Retrieved 30 August 2026, about 01:47 UTC. Gaps stay blank.
Size notes · 14×20 · not a coupon page
14×20 High-Tunnel Kits
A 14-by-20-foot commercially manufactured kit is 280 square feet on the ground. This page compares only SKUs whose live product page lists that width, that length, and a price. A 14.5×20, a 12×20, or a 14×24 is not a 14×20.
Bootstrap Farmer Shopify product JSON retrieved 2 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC. Wind ratings, snow-load pounds per square foot, lumber dollars, freight dollars that the page did not state, and EQIP payment dollars are not invented here.
Figure: schematic plan, 14 ft by 20 ft. Not a vendor spec, not a site survey, not a foundation drawing.
Who this size is for
14×20 is a walk-in hoop: backyard, a first market-garden bed set, or a trial house before a 20-foot or 30-foot kit. It is not a tractor pass. It is not a requirement. The Pennsylvania NRCS seasonal high tunnel page does not name this size.
To receive assistance for high tunnels, applicants must be agricultural producers, and use commercially manufactured high tunnel kits.
According to NRCS practice standards a seasonal high tunnel is a structure, at least six feet in height…
Source: USDA NRCS Pennsylvania — Seasonal High Tunnel System for Crops. The 14-foot peaks we copied — about 9′4″ (round Essential / Round All-Metal) and 12′1″ (gothic Essential / Premium Gothic) — are above six feet where the vendor stated them. Two All-Metal gothic peaks stay an em dash. That does not decide ranking, payment, or inspection. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.
Essential lumber vs All-Metal
Essential Round and Essential Gothic tell you to buy hip, base, and (on the round) end-wall boards locally. The All-Metal and Premium All-Metal 14×20 SKUs are sold without that lumber list. The Essential Gothic 14×20 includes purlins, corner bracing, and a metal door on that SKU. Essential Round splits into two priced door options. Sticker price is not standing cost. We do not invent a lumber invoice. The kit-by-kit table is does a high-tunnel kit include lumber. Whether those same Bootstrap pages include or list roll-up sides is on high-tunnel roll-up sides.
Listed 14×20 kits
Seven Bootstrap Farmer variants. Two of those product pages also appear on the kit index (Round All-Metal and Essential Gothic). The Essential Round, Premium, and Gothic All-Metal 14×20 SKUs are copied here from their PDPs; they are not extra rows in the nine-kit index.
Kit
Variant
Profile
Peak height
Lumber
List price
Retrieved
Source
Bootstrap Farmer Essential Round
14' / 20' / No Door (Build your own)
round
~9′4″ (14′ width)
Buy locally — hip, base, and end-wall boards. Chart is on the product page. This is not an all-metal kit.
gothic profile. Peak: not stated on the vendor page. List price: $4,487.99.
All-metal — no local lumber list on this product page.
Shipping: not stated on the vendor page in this retrieval.
Not a priced 14×20
These are real vendors. They are not in the table because this pass did not find an exact public 14×20 list price.
Tunnel Vision Hoops 14.5′ × 20′ backyard model. Nearest listed backyard size is 14.5×20, not 14×20. That page is quote-by-ZIP. No public list price was copied. A nearby size is not this size.
Rimol, FarmTek GrowSpan, Grower's Solution, Farmers Friend index kits. No exact public 14×20 SKU price in this research pass. Glacier is a 30-foot line. Rimol’s priced index page is 30×96. Haven is 16 feet wide; Guardian is 21 feet. Do not invent a 14×20 from 12×20, 14×24, or 14.5×20.
Parts · not kits
Amazon replacement parts for a 14×20
The Bootstrap Farmer 14×20 kits above stay on manufacturer product pages. These Amazon listings are 6-mil film (16×25 and 15×40 are closer to this footprint than a 30-foot roof), lock channel, earth anchors, staples, and 1/2-inch EMT straps — not a kit. Titles and featured prices were copied from live amazon.com product pages 7 September 2026, about 15:36 UTC. A missing featured price stays an em dash. Ratings are not copied.
Amazon Associate disclosure. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
Which 14×20 kits have a listed price on this page?
Seven Bootstrap Farmer variants whose Shopify titles are an exact 14×20 (or 14' / 20): Essential Round no-door $2,240; Essential Round with metal door and frame $2,856; Essential Gothic $3,332; Round All-Metal $3,624.99; Premium Round All-Metal $4,200; Premium Gothic All-Metal $4,480; Gothic All-Metal $4,487.99. Copied from live product JSON on 2 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC. D# bundle variants on the Round All-Metal page are not this table.
Why isn’t Tunnel Vision Hoops in the priced table?
The nearest TVH backyard model in this pass is 14.5×20, not 14×20, and it is quote-by-ZIP with no public list price. A nearby size is not copied as a 14×20 street price.
What is the lumber difference between Essential and All-Metal?
Essential Round and Essential Gothic tell you to buy hip, base, and (on the round) end-wall boards locally. The All-Metal and Premium All-Metal 14×20 SKUs are sold as all-metal — no local lumber list on those product pages. Sticker price is not installed cost. Lumber dollars are not invented here.
Does EQIP require a 14×20 high tunnel?
The USDA NRCS Pennsylvania seasonal high tunnel page does not name 14×20. It requires a commercially manufactured kit and a structure at least six feet in height, among other rules on that page. Vendor “Qualifies for NRCS funding” copy is not a county ranking. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.
Why are there two Essential Round 14×20 prices?
The Essential Round product page lists two 14×20 door options: No Door (Build your own) at $2,240 and With Metal Door & Frame at $2,856. They are the same kit family. The door line is the priced difference. Peak height stated for the 14-foot round is about 9′4″.
Rules vary; call your county NRCS office. Tunnel Spec does not determine eligibility, payment rates, or inspection outcomes.