Retrieved 30 August 2026, about 01:47 UTC. Gaps stay blank.
Size notes · 20×80 · not a coupon page
20×80 High-Tunnel Kits
A 20-by-80-foot commercially manufactured kit is 1,600 square feet on the ground. This page compares only SKUs whose live product page lists that width, that length, and a price. A 20×48, a 20×60, a 20×96, or a 30×80 is not a 20×80. Grower’s Solution’s 20×80 row is a low-sidewall greenhouse kit, not the same product class as the NRCS high-tunnel SKUs.
Bootstrap Farmer Shopify product JSON retrieved 4 September 2026, about 03:23 UTC (3 September 2026, America/Los_Angeles). Hortitech Direct and Grower’s Solution product JSON re-opened 4 September 2026, about 03:27 UTC. Wind ratings, snow-load pounds per square foot, lumber invoices, freight dollars the page did not state, and EQIP payment dollars are not invented here.
Figure: schematic plan, 20 ft by 80 ft. Not a vendor spec, not a site survey, not a foundation drawing.
Who this size is for
20×80 is the same 20-foot cross-section as a 20×40 or 20×60, with 20 more feet of row than the 60-foot house. It is still a market-grower hoop, not a 30-foot tractor-width house. The Pennsylvania NRCS seasonal high tunnel page does not name this size.
To receive assistance for high tunnels, applicants must be agricultural producers, and use commercially manufactured high tunnel kits.
According to NRCS practice standards a seasonal high tunnel is a structure, at least six feet in height…
Source: USDA NRCS Pennsylvania — Seasonal High Tunnel System for Crops. The 20-foot peaks we copied — about 11′4″ (round Essential / Round All-Metal / Premium Round) and 15′8″ (gothic Essential / Gothic All-Metal / Premium Gothic) — are above six feet where the vendor stated them. That does not decide ranking, payment, or inspection. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.
Essential lumber vs All-Metal
Essential Round and Essential Gothic tell you to buy hip, base, and end-wall boards locally. For both 20′ Essential charts at 80 ft the product page lists 50 pieces of 2×6×8 hip/base and 4 pieces of 2×6×10 end-wall. That is not 4/3 of the 60-foot count (40 × 2×6×8). The All-Metal and Premium All-Metal 20×80 SKUs are sold without that lumber list. Essential Round splits into two priced door options. Sticker price is not standing cost. We do not invent a lumber invoice. The kit-by-kit table — including Hortitech, where lumber is not stated — is does a high-tunnel kit include lumber. Hortitech 20×80 NRCS kits list a manual roll-up ventilation package; Bootstrap All-Metal lists Roll Up Side Kits as an option — see high-tunnel roll-up sides.
Listed 20×80 kits
Seven Bootstrap Farmer variants. Two of those product pages also appear on the kit index (Round All-Metal and Essential Gothic). The Essential Round, Premium, and Gothic All-Metal 20×80 SKUs are copied here from their PDPs; they are not extra rows in the nine-kit index.
Kit
Variant
Profile
Peak height
Lumber
List price
Retrieved
Source
Bootstrap Farmer Essential Round
20' / 80' / No Door (Build your own)
round
~11′4″ (20′ width)
Buy locally — hip, base, and end-wall boards. For the 20′ model at 80 ft the product-page chart lists 50 pieces of 2×6×8 hip/base and 4 pieces of 2×6×10 end-wall. This is not an all-metal kit. Board dollars are not invented here.
Buy locally — hip, base, and end-wall boards. Same kit family as the no-door 20×80; the door is the priced difference. The 20′ × 80 ft chart is 50 × 2×6×8 hip/base and 4 × 2×6×10 end-wall.
Buy locally. For the 20′ model at 80 ft the product-page chart lists 50 pieces of 2×6×8 hip/base and 4 pieces of 2×6×10 end-wall. That is not 4/3 of the 60-foot count (40 × 2×6×8). Purlins, corner bracing, and a metal door are on this SKU.
round profile. Peak: ~11′4″ (20′ width). List price: $4,800.
Buy locally — hip, base, and end-wall boards. For the 20′ model at 80 ft the product-page chart lists 50 pieces of 2×6×8 hip/base and 4 pieces of 2×6×10 end-wall. This is not an all-metal kit. Board dollars are not invented here.
Shipping: Free shipping to the contiguous 48 states (stated on this product page)..
round profile. Peak: ~11′4″ (20′ width). List price: $6,100.
Buy locally — hip, base, and end-wall boards. Same kit family as the no-door 20×80; the door is the priced difference. The 20′ × 80 ft chart is 50 × 2×6×8 hip/base and 4 × 2×6×10 end-wall.
Shipping: Free shipping to the contiguous 48 states (stated on this product page)..
gothic profile. Peak: 15′8″ (20′ width). List price: $8,480.
Buy locally. For the 20′ model at 80 ft the product-page chart lists 50 pieces of 2×6×8 hip/base and 4 pieces of 2×6×10 end-wall. That is not 4/3 of the 60-foot count (40 × 2×6×8). Purlins, corner bracing, and a metal door are on this SKU.
Shipping: not stated on the vendor page in this retrieval.
gothic profile. Peak: 15′8″ (20′ width). List price: $13,120.
All-metal — no local lumber list on this product page.
Shipping: not stated on the vendor page in this retrieval.
Also priced 20×80 — Hortitech Direct and Grower’s Solution
Four more live Shopify variants with an exact 20×80 (or 20′ × 80′) list price, retrieved 4 September 2026, about 03:27 UTC. Hortitech’s three SKUs are sold as NRCS high tunnels. Grower’s Solution’s row is labeled low-sidewall greenhouse on that product page — not an NRCS high-tunnel kit. Empty includes stay an em dash. Affiliate tracking for these vendors is not invented here.
Kit
SKU
Profile
Peak height
Includes
List price
Retrieved
Source
Hortitech Direct 20'x80' NRCS Quonset
2080NRCSHTQ
quonset
13 ft (product card)
Galvanized frame (1⅞″ 13 ga arch, 2⅜″ 13 ga sidewall). Manual roll-up sides and wind-retention kit. Main cover 6-mil single layer; endwall cover 9-mil woven.
Galvanized frame (1⅞″ 13 ga arch, 2⅜″ 13 ga sidewall). Manual roll-up sides and wind-retention kit. Main cover 6-mil single layer; endwall cover 9-mil woven.
quonset profile. Peak: 13 ft (product card). List price: $6,231.
Includes: Galvanized frame (1⅞″ 13 ga arch, 2⅜″ 13 ga sidewall). Manual roll-up sides and wind-retention kit. Main cover 6-mil single layer; endwall cover 9-mil woven..
Shipping: Taxes and shipping calculated at checkout. Product-page shipping copy: dedicated truck and trailer; enter a delivery address for a freight quote. Forklift required to unload..
semi-gable profile. Peak: 13 ft (product card). List price: $6,368.
Includes: Galvanized frame (1⅞″ 13 ga arch, 2⅜″ 13 ga sidewall). Manual roll-up sides and wind-retention kit. Main cover 6-mil single layer; endwall cover 9-mil woven..
Shipping: Taxes and shipping calculated at checkout. Product-page shipping copy: dedicated truck and trailer; enter a delivery address for a freight quote. Forklift required to unload..
semi-gable profile. Peak: 13 ft (product card). List price: $11,188.
Includes: Semi-gable frame, galvanized steel end walls, 4′×7′ sliding door, roll-up sides, 6-mil greenhouse plastic, and truss reinforcement (product-page include list)..
Shipping: Taxes and shipping calculated at checkout. Product-page shipping copy: dedicated truck and trailer; enter a delivery address for a freight quote. Forklift required to unload..
Sold as a low-sidewall greenhouse kit, not as an NRCS high-tunnel kit. Do not treat this row as the same product class as the Hortitech or Bootstrap high-tunnel SKUs.
low-sidewall greenhouse profile. Peak: not stated on the vendor page. List price: $5,770.95.
Includes: not stated on the vendor page in this retrieval.
Shipping: not stated on the vendor page in this retrieval.
Not a priced 20×80
These are real vendors or nearby sizes. They are not in the priced tables because this pass did not find an exact public 20×80 list price. Rimol’s nearest listed sizes are named below; they are not invented as 20×80 rows.
Farmers Friend Guardian. Sold as 21 feet wide. Length is not labeled next to the displayed price.
Grower's Solution 30′ Glacier. Sold as 30 feet wide. A 30×80 on that ladder is not a 20×80. The priced Grower's Solution row on this page is the 20′ low-sidewall greenhouse, not Glacier.
Rimol High Tunnel (no 20×80 SKU). No Rimol 20×80 product URL (high-tunnel-20-x-80 returns 404). Nearest listed Basic packages tonight: 20×72 $9,096 and 20×96 $11,867. Those are not 20×80 rows.
Bootstrap Farmer 20×48 (any handle). No priced 20×48 SKU appeared in the seven-handle pull. The size stays on the size hub as a gap. This site will not ship a thin 20×48 page.
FAQ
Which 20×80 kits have a listed price on this page?
Bootstrap Farmer (live Shopify JSON 4 September 2026, about 03:23 UTC): Essential Round no-door $4,800; Essential Round with metal door and frame $6,100; Essential Gothic $8,480; Round All-Metal $9,944.99; Gothic All-Metal $11,999.99; Premium Round All-Metal $12,800; Premium Gothic All-Metal $13,120. Hortitech Direct (about 03:27 UTC): NRCS Quonset $6,231; NRCS Semi-Gable $6,368; NRCS Semi-Gable with truss reinforcement $11,188. Grower's Solution 20′ Low Sidewall Greenhouse Kit, variant 20′ × 80′, $5,770.95 — that row is a low-sidewall greenhouse, not an NRCS high-tunnel kit. D# bundle variants are not this table.
Is the Grower's Solution 20×80 a high-tunnel kit?
The priced SKU is sold as a 20′ Low Sidewall Greenhouse Kit. It is not labeled as an NRCS high-tunnel kit on that product page. Includes and peak height were empty in this retrieval, so those cells stay an em dash. Compare it as a different product class.
Why isn’t Rimol in the priced 20×80 table?
Rimol has no 20×80 product page (the 20×80 URL returns 404). The nearest listed Basic packages copied tonight are 20×72 $9,096 and 20×96 $11,867. Those sizes are named in “Not a priced 20×80.” They are not invented as a 20×80 street price.
Is a 20×80 twice a 20×40, or 4/3 of a 20×60?
Ground area is 1,600 square feet — twice a 20×40 (800) and four-thirds of a 20×60 (1,200). List prices on this page are not 2× the 20×40 cells and are not 4/3 of the 20×60 cells. Compare the matching handle, then open the live variant.
Why isn’t there a 20×48 page?
No priced 20×48 SKU is on the nine-kit index. Bootstrap 20-foot lengths in that retrieval skip 48. Rimol names 20×96, not 20×48. A nearby size is not invented as a street price, and no thin stub URL was shipped.
Why isn’t Tunnel Vision Hoops in the priced table?
That 20-foot product page asks for a desired length when you request a quote. It does not list a 20×80 SKU or a 20×80 price, so there is nothing to copy into a list-price cell.
What is the lumber difference between Essential and All-Metal?
Essential Round and Essential Gothic tell you to buy hip, base, and end-wall boards locally. For both 20′ Essential charts at 80 ft the product page lists 50 pieces of 2×6×8 hip/base and 4 pieces of 2×6×10 end-wall. That is not a scaled 60-foot list. The All-Metal and Premium All-Metal 20×80 SKUs are sold as all-metal — no local lumber list. Sticker price is not installed cost. Lumber dollars are not invented here.
Does EQIP require a 20×80 high tunnel?
The USDA NRCS Pennsylvania seasonal high tunnel page does not name 20×80. It requires a commercially manufactured kit and a structure at least six feet in height, among other rules on that page. County offices rank and inspect. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.
Rules vary; call your county NRCS office. Tunnel Spec does not determine eligibility, payment rates, or inspection outcomes.