Kits · snow notes · not a load table
Rimol Nor'Easter vs Bootstrap 30′ round for snow
Growers shopping a 30-foot house for winter keep landing on Rimol’s Nor'Easter and Bootstrap Farmer’s 30′ Round All-Metal. This page copies live list prices, sidewall and peak sentences, freight notes, and each vendor’s snow words. It does not invent a pound-per-square-foot rating, a Bootstrap 30×96, or an EQIP payment. It is not USDA and not a shop drawing.
Sources retrieved 27 September 2026, about 03:01 UTC (26 September 2026, America/Los_Angeles). Rimol Nor'Easter 30×96 / 30×72 / 30×48 PDPs, the Nor'Easter series page, Rimol High Tunnel 30×96, and Bootstrap Farmer 30′ Round All-Metal Shopify JSON + HTML were fetched live tonight (HTTP 200). rimol.com/noreaster/ returned HTTP 404; the series URL used is /greenhouses/noreaster/. Amazon mobile featured prices were copied the same night. B08HR6SMLQ had no featured priceAmount and was skipped. Gaps stay an em dash.
Shape notes without a SKU race live on gothic vs Quonset. The 30×96 kit, freight, and lumber stack is on 30×96 high tunnel cost. Five-brand context is on Bootstrap vs Rimol vs FarmTek vs TVH vs Grower's Solution. The full index is on kits.
What each house is
Bootstrap Farmer’s 30-foot kit is sold as a round All-Metal hoop — Quonset geometry in vendor words. Rimol’s Nor'Easter 30×96 page and the series page do not say gothic or Quonset tonight. The series page sells a truss on every bow and a “heavy snow load” line. Standard and Upgraded packages on the 30×96 PDP list gable peak shutters. That is not a gothic stamp we invented.
The Nor'Easter greenhouse series is the strongest free-standing greenhouse available. The Northeast United States is known for experiencing harsh and unpredictable weather conditions. The Nor'Easter high tunnel greenhouse series will protect your crop from the elements.Source: Rimol Nor'Easter 30 × 96. Meta on that page:
The Nor'Easter greenhouse series is the strongest free-standing greenhouse available, and will protect your crops through some of the most dangerous weather.The Nor'Easter greenhouse series is the strongest free-standing greenhouse available.is vendor marketing, not a test we ran.
Round 30' High Tunnel Kit Durability meets design with this 30' all-steel greenhouse kit, built on an American-made steel frame. This is our largest available greenhouse kit option and is available in (20',40',60',80',100') lengths (Length can be customized).30’= Approx. 15.5' Height at centerSource: Bootstrap Farmer 30′ Round All-Metal. Shopify title tonight: 30' Round All-Metal High Tunnel Kit. No snow sentence on this PDP.
Snow language — vendor copy, not a PSF
The only explicit snow-load sentence opened tonight is on Rimol’s Nor'Easter series page, not as a number on the 30×96 configurator:
Available in 30' and 34' widths, the Nor'Easter greenhouse series includes a truss assembly with every bow, making it the strongest free-standing greenhouse on the market.Can handle a heavy snow loadEngineering meets or exceeds International Building Codes (IBC)Source: Rimol — Nor'Easter series. No pound-per-square-foot figure. “Strongest … on the market” and IBC language stay labeled as vendor copy.
Bootstrap’s 30′ Round page has wind-bracing and “taller sidewalls” copy, and no snow sentence. The snow-shedding gothic paragraph lives on a different kit — Essential Gothic — which is 14- and 20-foot wide only:
Our essential gothic high tunnel kit features the snow shedding gothic arch design that is ideal for Northern climates and areas with winter weather. The steeper roof pitch helps snow slide off instead of accumulating, while the higher endwalls create more headroom and usable interior space.Available in 14 feet and 20 feet widths with lengths up to 100 feet.Source: Bootstrap Farmer Essential Gothic. Not a 30-foot SKU. Do not paste that snow-shed line onto the 30′ Round house.
Horizontal rafter / truss kits on the 30′ Round page are Horizontal rafter bar and truss kits available upon request
— request-only, no dollar.
Sourced comparison
Prefer 30×96 when both vendors sell it. Bootstrap does not. Nearest listed Bootstrap lengths are 80′ and 100′. Do not add a blank cell to a kit list price.
| Field | Rimol Nor'Easter | Bootstrap 30′ Round | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Profile (vendor words) | Not named gothic or Quonset on the 30×96 PDP or the series page. Standard/Upgraded list gable peak shutters. | Round All-Metal — sold as a 30′ round hoop. | Do not invent a gothic label for Nor'Easter. |
| Listed footprint | 30×96 (also 30×72 / 30×48 priced tonight) | 30×20 / 40 / 60 / 80 / 100. No 96′ SKU. | Do not interpolate a Bootstrap 30×96. |
| List price (same retrieval) | $16,803 Basic on 30×96 | 30×80 $17,439.99; 30×100 $20,799.99 (nearest to 96′) | Different lengths. Not a landed-cost race. |
| Peak height | — (not stated on the vendor page) | Approx. 15.5′ at center (30′ wide) | Nor'Easter peak is not stated on the 30×96 PDP. |
| Side-wall height | Extended ground posts for 6′ side walls | — (not stated on the vendor page) | Bootstrap says “taller sidewalls” with no number. |
| Bows / truss | 1.90 in. 13 ga; 4 ft spacing standard (6 ft available); truss every bow; 5 purlins on 30′ | 13 ga hoops and ground posts; 16 ga hip/base/end walls; truss kits on request | Copied from each PDP. Not a load table. |
| Snow / winter language | Series page: “Can handle a heavy snow load.” 30×96: NE weather / “dangerous weather.” No PSF. | No snow sentence on the 30′ Round page tonight. Essential Gothic (14′/20′ only) is the snow-shedding page. | Vendor copy. Not a stamped rating. |
| Freight on the same page | Required zones $1,250–$4,200; pickup $0. Northeast landed $18,053 on that PDP. | FREE Shipping to the Contiguous US; also “will ship via motor freight.” | Those are published sentences, not a carrier bid. |
| In the Basic / all-metal price | 2×4 end-wall brackets, single poly roof, T-handle roll-up, wirelock. Doors extra. | Steel hip/base/end walls, 72″ double door, 6-mil film, lock channel, spring wire, ground-post driver. | See lumber / end-wall / roll-up hubs for kit-by-kit tables. |
| Vendor NRCS / EQIP line | Series: “base model (with optional extended groundposts) is NRCS-approved.” 30×96 PDP does not repeat the High Tunnel EQIP sentence. | “NRCS-compliant hoop house kit.” | Vendor marketing, not a county letter. |
| Snow-load PSF | — (not stated on the vendor page) | — (not stated on the vendor page) | Neither page states a pound-per-square-foot figure. |
List prices re-fetched tonight
| Kit | Size | USD tonight |
|---|---|---|
| Rimol Nor'Easter Basic | 30×96 | $16,803Now: $16,803.00 on the 30×96 PDP. Sibling of High Tunnel Basic at the same dollars — not averaged. |
| Rimol High Tunnel Basic | 30×96 | $16,803Now: $16,803.00. Same-night sibling re-fetch. Not a snow-country substitute for Nor'Easter copy. |
| Rimol Nor'Easter Basic | 30×72 | $12,834Now: $12,834.00. Same series, shorter house. |
| Rimol Nor'Easter Basic | 30×48 | $9,252Now: $9,252.00. Same series, shorter house. |
| Bootstrap 30′ Round All-Metal | 30×80 | $17,439.99Shopify variant 80′. Nearest listed length under 96′. |
| Bootstrap 30′ Round All-Metal | 30×100 | $20,799.99Shopify variant 100′. Nearest listed length over 96′. |
| Bootstrap 30′ Round All-Metal | 30×60 | $14,399.99Shopify variant 60′. Not a 96′ substitute. |
| Bootstrap 30′ Round All-Metal | 30×96 | — (not stated on the vendor page)No 96′ variant on Shopify tonight. Custom lengths by email — no dollar. |
Bootstrap 30′ Shopify variants tonight: 30×20 $8,179.99; 30×40 $11,322.99; 30×60 $14,399.99; 30×80 $17,439.99; 30×100 $20,799.99. Rimol Nor'Easter 30×96 add-ons on the same PDP: Standard +$4,312; Upgraded +$8,214. Doors optional: 4×7 $881; 8×8 double $1,406; 8×8 roll-up $1,183. Those dollars are not in Basic.
Kit-by-kit lumber, roll-up sides, end walls, and ground posts stay on those hubs — not re-invented here.
Freight on the same pages
Nor'Easter 30×96 adds a required zone to the subtotal. Bootstrap prints a contiguous-US free-ship line and a motor-freight sentence. Full freight notes across more vendors: kit freight vs free shipping.
| Rimol zone (Nor'Easter 30×96) | States as printed | USD |
|---|---|---|
| Northeast | CT, ME, MA, NH, NY, RI, VT | $1,250 |
| Mideast | DE, MD, NJ, OH, PA, VA, WV | $1,650 |
| Central | AL, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, MI, MS, NC, SC, TN, WI | $2,750 |
| Midwest | AR, IA, KS, LA, MN, MO, NE, ND, OK, SD, TX | $3,500 |
| West | AZ, CA, CO, ID, MT, NV, NM, OR, UT, WA, WY | $4,200 |
| Customer pickup | Listed as $0 shipping | $0 |
Basic $16,803 + Northeast $1,250 = $18,053 — those two published numbers on the Nor'Easter 30×96 page. No door. Not a driveway bid. Bootstrap: FREE Shipping to the Contiguous US
and Greenhouse Kit will ship via motor freight.
on hoop-house-30ft.
EQIP: structure, not a snow stamp
Covers should be removed or rolled at the end of the season unless the structure is designed for snow load.Source: USDA NRCS Pennsylvania — Seasonal High Tunnel System for Crops. The page does not name gothic, Quonset, or Nor'Easter. If the cover stays on, the county will want the manufacturer’s word that that kit is designed for snow load. No payment dollar on that page.
Vendor NRCS lines tonight: series page Our base model (with optional extended groundposts) is NRCS-approved
; Bootstrap Our NRCS-compliant hoop house kit comes with everything you will need for the build
. The High Tunnel 30×96 sibling still says Rimol High Tunnels are a perfect option for National Resource Conservation Service (NRCS) EQIP Grants.
— that sentence is not on the Nor'Easter 30×96 PDP tonight. All three are vendor copy, not a county letter. Winter crop notes: winter lettuce in a high tunnel.
Parts · not kits
Amazon winter-prep extras
Featured prices copied 27 September 2026, about 03:01 UTC. Kit CTAs stay on manufacturer URLs above. Film, lock channel, and extra hold-downs are also compared on 6-mil plastic replacement, wiggle wire, and ground anchors.
Amazon Associate disclosure. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
| Kind | Listing | ASIN | USD |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6-mil film | Bootstrap Farmer Greenhouse Plastic 4 Year 6 mil UV Resistant Clear Polyethylene Film 16' x 90'In stock. Featured priceAmount $269.99. A 16-foot-wide roll is a short sheet — not a 30×96 roof. | B07D22SZCQ | $269.99 |
| Wiggle wire / lock channel | Bootstrap Farmer Spring Wire & Lock Channel 20 of Each Wiggle Locking Greenhouse Plastic Shade ClothIn stock. Featured priceAmount $190.99. Film that is not held in channel is not a finished winter cover. | B01BC4HBQI | $190.99 |
| Spring wire | Bootstrap Farmer 10 Pack of 6.5 ft PVC Coated Spring Wire for Greenhouse Lock ChannelIn stock. Featured priceAmount $42.99. 6.5 ft pieces. Not a hoop count. | B01A8NY1O4 | $42.99 |
| 6-mil film | VEVOR Greenhouse Plastic Sheeting 15 x 40 ft, 6 Mil Thickness UV Resistant Clear Polyethylene FilmIn stock. Featured priceAmount $50.90. Too short for a 30-foot gothic or round roof. | B09HCHZNCL | $50.90 |
| Ground anchor | ShelterLogic ShelterAuger 4-Piece 30-Inch Reusable Heavy Duty Steel Earth Auger AnchorsFeatured priceAmount $44.99 (a $29.03 also printed). Used first featured $44.99. Four pieces, not a 30×96 post schedule. | B000N50L4C | $44.99 |
| Landscape staples | ECOgardener Extra Heavy Duty Galvanized Weed Barrier Landscape Fabric StaplesIn stock. Featured priceAmount $78.05. Pack size only. Not a wind or snow rating. | B079S4TBXX | $78.05 |
Opened and skipped tonight: B08HR6SMLQ (Amazon mobile PDP HTTP 200 but no featured priceAmount tonight.)
FAQ
- Does Rimol publish a snow-load PSF for the Nor'Easter?
- No. The Nor'Easter series page says the house “can handle a heavy snow load” and that engineering “meets or exceeds International Building Codes (IBC).” The 30×96 PDP talks about Northeast weather and “the most dangerous weather.” None of those pages state a pound-per-square-foot figure. Vendor copy is not a stamped rating. Tunnel Spec does not invent one.
- Does Bootstrap Farmer sell a 30×96 Round All-Metal kit?
- Not as a listed variant tonight. The 30′ Round All-Metal Shopify JSON lists 20′, 40′, 60′, 80′, and 100′ ($8,179.99 / $11,322.99 / $14,399.99 / $17,439.99 / $20,799.99). Custom lengths are by email with no dollar on the page. We do not interpolate a 96′ price. Compare 30×80 and 30×100 as the nearest listed neighbors, not as a 30×96.
- Is the Nor'Easter a gothic high tunnel?
- The 30×96 PDP and the series page do not use the words gothic or Quonset tonight. Standard and Upgraded packages list gable peak shutters. Bootstrap’s 30′ kit is sold as Round. Bootstrap’s snow-shedding gothic copy lives on Essential Gothic, which is 14′ and 20′ wide only — not a 30′ SKU. Do not treat “Nor'Easter” as a gothic stamp.
- Which kit is cheaper for a snow-country 30-foot house?
- Only after you match length and add freight. Nor'Easter 30×96 Basic is $16,803 plus a required zone ($1,250 Northeast through $4,200 West; pickup $0). Northeast landed on that same page is $18,053 before a door. Bootstrap 30×80 is $17,439.99 and 30×100 is $20,799.99 with a contiguous-US free-ship sentence. Those are not the same width × length. No invented landed-cost race.
- Does EQIP require a gothic or Nor'Easter for snow country?
- The Pennsylvania NRCS seasonal high tunnel page does not name gothic, Quonset, or Nor'Easter. It says covers should be removed or rolled at the end of the season unless the structure is designed for snow load. That is a manufacturer-and-county question. Vendor “NRCS-approved” / “NRCS-compliant” lines are marketing, not a payment. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.
Tunnel Spec does not sell kits or write EQIP contracts. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.