Retrieved 30 August 2026, about 01:47 UTC. Gaps stay blank.
Cost notes · 30×96 · not a bid
30×96 High Tunnel Cost
A 30-by-96-foot commercially manufactured kit is 2,880 square feet on the ground. This page copies kit, freight, lumber, and film language from live product pages, then dates a 2009 DIY labor-hour figure. It does not publish a 2026 installed total. Kit-by-kit lumber inclusion — including Super Duty, Nor'Easter, and Ledgewood — is on does a high-tunnel kit include lumber. Whether those 30×96 packages include roll-up sides is on high-tunnel roll-up sides. Free-ship sentences versus zoned or quote freight across the kit index are on high-tunnel kit freight vs free shipping. Nor'Easter versus Bootstrap 30′ Round for winter — no invented PSF; Bootstrap has no 96′ SKU — is on Nor'Easter vs Bootstrap 30′ snow.
Product pages re-opened 31 August 2026, about 03:20–03:22 UTC (30 August 2026, 8:20–8:22 PM PT). Extra SKUs (Super Duty, Nor'Easter, Ledgewood) were copied in that same window. Wind ratings, snow-load pounds per square foot, and EQIP payment dollars are not on those pages — they are not invented here.
Figure: schematic plan, 30 ft by 96 ft. Not a vendor spec, not a site survey, not a foundation drawing.
Who this size is for
30×96 is a common commercial footprint. It is not required. The Pennsylvania NRCS seasonal high tunnel page does not name this size.
To receive assistance for high tunnels, applicants must be agricultural producers, and use commercially manufactured high tunnel kits.
According to NRCS practice standards a seasonal high tunnel is a structure, at least six feet in height…
Source: USDA NRCS Pennsylvania — Seasonal High Tunnel System for Crops. The listed 30×96 kits below are commercially manufactured. Rimol Basic lists 6-foot side walls; Glacier and Super Duty list a ~14-foot peak. That does not decide ranking, payment, or inspection. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.
Listed 30×96 kits
Seven listed 30×96 prices: Rimol High Tunnel Basic, Rimol Nor'Easter Basic (sibling, not averaged), Glacier, Super Duty 16 ga and 14 ga, and two Ledgewood complete packages.
not stated as round vs gothic on this product page; sold as a 30×96 high tunnel
— (not stated on the vendor page)
4 ft standard
Basic: single poly roof included. Standard/Upgraded: double inflated poly roof.
Basic includes 2 ft. × 4 ft. end-wall framing brackets — not a lumber-yard takeoff. Standard and Upgraded include metal end-wall framing kits. No 2×4 count and no lumber dollar on the page.
Required and extra (zoned). Do not treat the Basic package price as delivered. Pickup is $0.
not stated as round vs gothic on this product page; sold as Nor'Easter 30×96 (snow-country sibling of the High Tunnel 30×96)
— (not stated on the vendor page)
4 ft standard; 6 ft bow spacing also listed as available
Basic: single poly roof included. Standard/Upgraded: double inflated poly roof.
Basic includes 2 ft. × 4 ft. end-wall framing brackets — not a lumber-yard takeoff. Standard and Upgraded include metal end-wall framing kits. No 2×4 count and no lumber dollar on the page.
Required and extra (zoned). Same zone dollars as the High Tunnel 30×96 on this retrieval. Pickup is $0. Do not treat Basic as delivered. Do not average with High Tunnel.
4-year 6-mil clear UV-treated poly; 3 pieces including end walls
Door and 2×4s for base and ends are not included. End walls can be built from lumber bought locally or purchased separately. No board count on the product page. Optional Glacier end-wall kit $714.95 per wall end (not a lumber-yard takeoff).
Motor freight; charges vary. Call (866) 928-3390 for a quote. Someone must be present to unload. No freight dollar on the page.
3.5′ sidewall gothic-style house (vendor: 3.5' Sidewall Greenhouse)
~14′ center height
4′ centers
4-year 6-mil clear UV-treated poly; 3 pieces including end walls
End-wall kits, roll-up sides, door, and 2×4s for base and ends are not included. No board count. Optional Super Duty end-wall kit listed $794.95, priced per wall end, not per pair.
Motor freight on a 70-ft semi. Someone must be present. Call (866) 928-3390. No freight dollar on the page.
3.5′ sidewall gothic-style house (vendor: 3.5' Sidewall Greenhouse)
~14′ center height
4′ centers
4-year 6-mil clear UV-treated poly; 3 pieces including end walls
End-wall kits, roll-up sides, door, and 2×4s for base and ends are not included. No board count. Optional Super Duty end-wall kit listed $794.95, priced per wall end, not per pair.
Motor freight on a 70-ft semi. Someone must be present. Call (866) 928-3390. No freight dollar on the page.
Kit list price $16,803. Bows 1.90 in, 13 ga; 4 ft spacing; extended ground posts for 6′ side walls; wind bracing kits; roll-up sides with T-handle; all wirelock; single poly roof. Peak height: — (not stated on the vendor page).
Vendor NRCS language (not a county determination): Rimol High Tunnels are a perfect option for National Resource Conservation Service (NRCS) EQIP Grants.
Kit list price $10,903.95. Gothic. Peak ~14′. Bows 1⅝″, 16 ga, 4′ centers. Film included. Door and 2×4s not included. Do not treat this as delivered cost.
Vendor NRCS: the Glacier product page does not claim NRCS. Optional end-wall kit $714.95 per wall end. End-wall PDP.
Kit list price $16,803 — the same schema.org Offer price as High Tunnel 30×96 Basic. Same package ladder (+$4,312 Standard, +$8,214 Upgraded) and the same freight zone dollars. Treat as a sibling snow-country SKU, not a second installed cost. Do not average the two Rimol Basics.
Package copy on this retrieval matches High Tunnel Basic: 2×4 end-wall brackets, single poly roof, roll-up sides with T-handle, 4 ft bows, 6′ side walls. Peak height: — (not stated on the vendor page).
16 ga $9,758.95; 14 ga $12,719.95. 3.5′ sidewalls; ~14′ center; 1⅝″ bows on 4′ centers. Film included (3 pieces including end walls). Lumber, end walls, door, and 2×4s not included. Freight is a 70-ft-semi quote.
Vendor NRCS language (not a county determination): Our Most Popular NRCS Approved High Tunnel!
Super Duty end-wall kit $794.95 per wall end, not per pair. End-wall PDP.
Complete packages including the frame, crossties, roll-up sides, and poly film: 1 poly w/ rollups $11,778; 2 poly w/ rollups $12,633 (12 crossties). Lumber, end walls, doors, and freight: — (not stated on the vendor page).
Separate frame-only 96′ G.H. on the 1.9″ pipe frame list: $9,250. That is frame-only, not a complete package.
Vendor NRCS language (not a county determination): The USDA NRCS high tunnel program will continue in 2026. Check with your local office to sign up. We are an approved vendor.
Rimol add-ons and related sizes
Standard package (add-on to Basic): $4,312
Upgraded package (add-on to Basic): $8,214
4×7 sliding door: $881
8×8 double sliding door: $1,406
8×8 roll-up door: $1,183
Related sizes named with prices on that same page — not 30×96, not in the table above: 22×96 $12,951; 20×96 $11,867; 18×96 $11,036; 26×96 $14,657; 30×48 $9,252.
What you actually pay
Five rows. A dollar cell is filled only when the source above states it. There is no single installed total that mixes a sourced kit price with invented lumber or wage dollars.
Figure: cost stack, sourced kit dollars and Rimol listed freight only. Lumber, Glacier freight, and labor dollars are dashes. Not an installed bid.
Row
Rimol 30×96 Basic
Glacier 30×96
Bootstrap 30′ (not a 96′ SKU)
Kit
$16,803
$10,903.95
— (not stated on the vendor page) — no 30×96. Neighbors: 80′ $17,439.99, 100′ $20,799.99. Not averaged.
Freight
Zoned, required. Northeast $1,250 through West $4,200, or pickup $0.
— (not stated on the vendor page) Phone quote: (866) 928-3390.
$0 to the contiguous United States, per the product page.
Lumber
— (not stated on the vendor page) Brackets in Basic, not a board list.
— (not stated on the vendor page) 2×4s and end walls not in the kit. No board count.
$0 store run. All-metal hip, base, and end walls.
Film
Included in Basic (single poly roof). No extra dollar.
Included (4-year 6-mil, 3 pieces). No extra dollar.
Included (4-year 6-mil). No extra dollar.
Labor
— (not stated on the vendor page) See hours below. Not a 2026 wage.
— (not stated on the vendor page) See hours below. Not a 2026 wage.
— (not stated on the vendor page) See hours below. Not a 2026 wage.
Honest Rimol High Tunnel subtotal you may add because both figures are on the same product page: Basic + Northeast freight = $18,053. Label: kit + listed freight, no door, no labor. Nor'Easter Basic is the same kit dollar and the same zone dollars — not a second total.
Row
Super Duty 16 ga
Super Duty 14 ga
Ledgewood 1 poly complete
Ledgewood 2 poly complete
Kit
$9,758.95
$12,719.95
$11,778
$12,633
Freight
— (not stated on the vendor page) 70-ft semi quote.
— (not stated on the vendor page) 70-ft semi quote.
— (not stated on the vendor page)
— (not stated on the vendor page)
Lumber
— (not stated on the vendor page) 2×4s not in the kit. End-wall kit $794.95 per end.
— (not stated on the vendor page) 2×4s not in the kit. End-wall kit $794.95 per end.
— (not stated on the vendor page)
— (not stated on the vendor page)
Film
Included (3 pieces). No extra dollar.
Included (3 pieces). No extra dollar.
Included in the complete package. No extra dollar.
Included in the complete package. No extra dollar.
Labor
— (not stated on the vendor page) Not a 2026 wage.
— (not stated on the vendor page) Not a 2026 wage.
— (not stated on the vendor page) Not a 2026 wage.
— (not stated on the vendor page) Not a 2026 wage.
Rimol freight zones
Zone
States named on the page
USD
Northeast
CT, ME, MA, NH, NY, RI, VT
$1,250
Mideast
DE, MD, NJ, OH, PA, VA, WV
$1,650
Central
AL, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, MI, MS, NC, SC, TN, WI
$2,750
Midwest
AR, IA, KS, LA, MN, MO, NE, ND, OK, SD, TX
$3,500
West
AZ, CA, CO, ID, MT, NV, NM, OR, UT, WA, WY
$4,200
Customer pickup
Listed as $0 shipping
$0
The same Rimol zone dollars, plus free-ship and quote-freight sentences from the other indexed vendors, are collected on high-tunnel kit freight vs free shipping.
Glacier optional end-wall kits, re-opened on the end-wall product page: $714.95 per wall end, not per pair. End Wall Kits for 30′ Glacier. Super Duty end-wall kit $794.95 per wall end, not per pair. End Wall Kits for Super Duty. Those are not lumber-yard takeoffs and are not added into a kit total here.
Not a 30×96 listed SKU
These products are 30 feet wide, quote-only, or the wrong width. They are not in the priced 30×96 table.
Listed lengths: 20 / 40 / 60 / 80 / 100 ft. Custom lengths by email. Do not interpolate a 96′ price. Range on the page: $8,179.99–$20,799.99. Free shipping to the contiguous United States. Motor freight. All-metal hip, base, and end walls. 4-year 6-mil plastic included. 13 ga hoops and ground posts; 16 ga hip/base/end wall. Peak ~15.5′ at center. 72″ double door (two 36″) on one end. In stock; ships 1–2 business days from Texas.
Vendor copy says “NRCS compliant” / “NRCS-compliant hoop house kit.” That is vendor copy, not a county determination.
Listed length
USD
30×20
$8,179.99
30×40
$11,322.99
30×60
$14,399.99
30×80
$17,439.99
30×100
$20,799.99
Listed neighbors of 96′: 80′ $17,439.99 and 100′ $20,799.99. Those are not averaged into a 96′ cell.
GrowSpan Series 550. Available 30′W × 72′ and 96′. The page says Call or Request a Quote. No price on the page. Third-party catalog tables are not copied here. Source.
GrowSpan Series 550 specs copied from that page (no price): 16-ga 1″×3″ oval; 8′ sidewalls; 16′ peak; 6-mil single-layer anti-condensate film; roll-up sides; insect netting; aluminum end walls with 8 mm polycarbonate; 9′10″ sliding door. growspan.com/structures/commercial-series/s-550.
Labor — dated hours, no 2026 dollars
University of Arkansas Extension FSA-6147, “Cost of Constructing a Metal Hoop High Tunnel” (Robbins & Gu). Prices in that bulletin are fall 2009. For a 30′×96′ DIY chain-link-tubing high tunnel — not a commercial kit — Table 2 lists 33.5 hours of labor (28.0 tunnel + 5.5 doors/windbraces).
The same bulletin’s 2009 material subtotal is $3,757.48. That is a fall 2009 DIY-from-scratch figure so you can see kits versus scratch. It is not a 2026 kit price and not a contractor bid.
Lumber takeoff in that DIY bulletin (not a Glacier or Rimol kit list): 19 pcs 2×4×12 treated (hip/cover wood); 19 pcs 2×6×12 treated (base); 4 pcs 4×4×16 and 2 pcs 4×4×12 (doors); plus 48′×150′ 6-mil poly (2009 $452.75 — not a live film price).
Rimol Basic, Glacier, Super Duty, and the Ledgewood complete packages include roof film. Buy extra film only if you are replacing a sheet. Measure the hoop arc. A 32′ sheet is often too narrow for a 30′ gothic with a 14′ peak. UAEX’s 2009 DIY used 48×150. We do not pick “the” 30×96 film size. Smaller 6-mil Amazon sheets (16×90 / 16×25 / 15×40) are compared on high-tunnel plastic replacement — they are not a 30×96 roof.
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. The kit index Amazon film rows (16×90 / 16×25 / 15×40) are too small to imply a 30×96 roof, so they are not repeated here. Large 30′ sheets stay on the Bootstrap Farmer product page.
FAQ
Which 30×96 kits have a listed price?
Listed 30×96 prices copied 30/31 August 2026: Rimol High Tunnel Basic $16,803; Rimol Nor'Easter Basic $16,803 (sibling snow-country SKU, not averaged); Grower's Solution Glacier $10,903.95; Super Duty 16 ga $9,758.95 and 14 ga $12,719.95; Ledgewood Farm 30×96-1.9″ complete $11,778 (1 poly) and $12,633 (2 poly). TVH 30′ and GrowSpan Series 550 30×96 are quote-only.
Why isn't Bootstrap Farmer 30' in the 30×96 price table?
That PDP lists 20/40/60/80/100 ft, not 96 ft. We do not invent a 96' SKU. Listed neighbors: 80' $17,439.99 and 100' $20,799.99.
Does a 30×96 kit include lumber?
Glacier: no, 2x4s and end walls are not in the kit; optional Glacier end-wall kit $714.95 per wall end. Super Duty: same — 2x4s, door, and end walls not in the kit; Super Duty end-wall kit listed $794.95 per wall end. Rimol Basic and Nor'Easter Basic: 2x4 end-wall framing brackets, not a lumber package. Ledgewood complete packages do not state lumber, end walls, or doors. Bootstrap 30' (not a 96' SKU): all-metal, no lumber store run.
What does freight add to Rimol 30×96?
$1,250 Northeast through $4,200 West, or $0 pickup, selected on the Rimol High Tunnel and Nor'Easter PDPs (same zone dollars on this retrieval). Glacier and Super Duty freight are phone quotes. Ledgewood freight is not stated on the pricing page.
Can Tunnel Spec publish a 2026 labor dollar amount?
No. UAEX FSA-6147 lists 33.5 hours for a 30×96 DIY chain-link hoop, with material prices as of fall 2009. Hours are not a contractor bid and are not converted to 2026 wages here.
Does EQIP require a 30×96?
The PA NRCS seasonal high tunnel page does not name 30×96. Commercially manufactured kit and at least six feet in height, among other rules on that page. County offices rank and inspect.
Rules vary; call your county NRCS office. Tunnel Spec does not determine eligibility, payment rates, or inspection outcomes.