Skip to content

Independent kit notes · not USDA

Tunnel Spec

Retrieved 30 August 2026, about 01:47 UTC. Gaps stay blank.


Size notes · 20×60 · not a coupon page

20×60 High-Tunnel Kits

A 20-by-60-foot commercially manufactured kit is 1,200 square feet on the ground. This page compares only SKUs whose live product page lists that width, that length, and a price. A 20×48, a 20×40, a 20×96, or a 30×60 is not a 20×60.

Bootstrap Farmer Shopify product JSON retrieved 3 September 2026, about 03:11 UTC (2 September 2026, America/Los_Angeles). Wind ratings, snow-load pounds per square foot, lumber invoices, freight dollars the page did not state, and EQIP payment dollars are not invented here.

Size map: high-tunnel sizes. Smaller: 14×20 kits. Same width, shorter: 20×40 kits. Same width, longer: 20×80 kits. Shape notes: gothic vs Quonset. County inspection: EQIP checklist. Full index blocks: kits.

20 by 60 foot planPlan rectangle labeled 20 feet wide and 60 feet long. Schematic, not a vendor spec.60 ft20 ft
Figure: schematic plan, 20 ft by 60 ft. Not a vendor spec, not a site survey, not a foundation drawing.

Who this size is for

20×60 is the same 20-foot cross-section as a 20×40, with 20 more feet of row. It is a common next step after a first 20-foot hoop, not a tractor-width house. The Pennsylvania NRCS seasonal high tunnel page does not name this size.

To receive assistance for high tunnels, applicants must be agricultural producers, and use commercially manufactured high tunnel kits.

According to NRCS practice standards a seasonal high tunnel is a structure, at least six feet in height…

Source: USDA NRCS Pennsylvania — Seasonal High Tunnel System for Crops. The 20-foot peaks we copied — about 11′4″ (round Essential / Round All-Metal) and 15′8″ (gothic Essential / Premium Gothic) — are above six feet where the vendor stated them. Gothic All-Metal and Premium Round peaks stay an em dash. That does not decide ranking, payment, or inspection. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.

Essential lumber vs All-Metal

Essential Round and Essential Gothic tell you to buy hip, base, and end-wall boards locally. For the Essential Gothic 20′ model at 60 ft the product-page chart lists 40 pieces of 2×6×8 hip/base and 4 pieces of 2×6×10 end-wall. The All-Metal and Premium All-Metal 20×60 SKUs are sold without that lumber list. Essential Round splits into two priced door options. Sticker price is not standing cost. We do not invent a lumber invoice. See does a high-tunnel kit include lumber.

Listed 20×60 kits

Seven Bootstrap Farmer variants. Two of those product pages also appear on the kit index (Round All-Metal and Essential Gothic). The Essential Round, Premium, and Gothic All-Metal 20×60 SKUs are copied here from their PDPs; they are not extra rows in the nine-kit index.

KitVariantProfilePeak heightLumberList priceRetrievedSource
Bootstrap Farmer Essential Round20' / 60' / No Door (Build your own)round~11′4″ (20′ width)Buy locally — hip, base, and end-wall boards. Chart is on the product page. This is not an all-metal kit.$4,2003 September 2026, about 03:11 UTCVendor page
Bootstrap Farmer Essential Round20' / 60' / With Metal Door & Frameround~11′4″ (20′ width)Buy locally — hip, base, and end-wall boards. Same kit family as the no-door 20×60; the door is the priced difference.$4,8003 September 2026, about 03:11 UTCVendor page
Bootstrap Farmer Essential Gothic20' / 60'gothic15′8″ (20′ width)Buy locally. For the 20′ model at 60 ft the product-page chart lists 40 pieces of 2×6×8 hip/base and 4 pieces of 2×6×10 end-wall. Purlins, corner bracing, and a metal door are on this SKU.$6,6003 September 2026, about 03:11 UTCVendor page
Bootstrap Farmer Round All-Metal20' / 60'round~11′4″ (20′ width)All-metal — steel hip, base, and end walls. No local lumber list on this product page.$8,120.993 September 2026, about 03:11 UTCVendor page
Bootstrap Farmer Gothic All-Metal20' / 60gothic— (not stated on the vendor page)All-metal — no local lumber list on this product page.$9,899.993 September 2026, about 03:11 UTCVendor page
Bootstrap Farmer Premium Round All-Metal20' / 60'round— (not stated on the vendor page)All-metal — no local lumber list on this product page.$10,5603 September 2026, about 03:11 UTCVendor page
Bootstrap Farmer Premium Gothic All-Metal20' / 60'gothic15′8″ (20′ width)All-metal — no local lumber list on this product page.$10,5603 September 2026, about 03:11 UTCVendor page

Bootstrap Farmer

Essential Round 20×60

Variant: 20' / 60' / No Door (Build your own)

Retrieved 3 September 2026, about 03:11 UTC.

Vendor product page. Awin tracking for Bootstrap is not invented here.

round profile. Peak: ~11′4″ (20′ width). List price: $4,200.

Buy locally — hip, base, and end-wall boards. Chart is on the product page. This is not an all-metal kit.

Shipping: Free shipping to the contiguous 48 states (stated on this product page)..

Bootstrap Farmer

Essential Round 20×60

Variant: 20' / 60' / With Metal Door & Frame

Retrieved 3 September 2026, about 03:11 UTC.

Vendor product page. Awin tracking for Bootstrap is not invented here.

round profile. Peak: ~11′4″ (20′ width). List price: $4,800.

Buy locally — hip, base, and end-wall boards. Same kit family as the no-door 20×60; the door is the priced difference.

Shipping: Free shipping to the contiguous 48 states (stated on this product page)..

Bootstrap Farmer

Essential Gothic 20×60

Variant: 20' / 60'

Retrieved 3 September 2026, about 03:11 UTC.

gothic profile. Peak: 15′8″ (20′ width). List price: $6,600.

Buy locally. For the 20′ model at 60 ft the product-page chart lists 40 pieces of 2×6×8 hip/base and 4 pieces of 2×6×10 end-wall. Purlins, corner bracing, and a metal door are on this SKU.

Shipping: Freight language is the sitewide “free shipping over $75*” line. It does not repeat the Round kit’s contiguous-United-States freight sentence..

Bootstrap Farmer

Round All-Metal 20×60

Variant: 20' / 60'

Retrieved 3 September 2026, about 03:11 UTC.

round profile. Peak: ~11′4″ (20′ width). List price: $8,120.99.

All-metal — steel hip, base, and end walls. No local lumber list on this product page.

Shipping: Free shipping to the contiguous United States (stated on this product page)..

Bootstrap Farmer

Gothic All-Metal 20×60

Variant: 20' / 60

Retrieved 3 September 2026, about 03:11 UTC.

Vendor product page. Awin tracking for Bootstrap is not invented here.

gothic profile. Peak: not stated on the vendor page. List price: $9,899.99.

All-metal — no local lumber list on this product page.

Shipping: not stated on the vendor page in this retrieval.

Bootstrap Farmer

Premium Round All-Metal 20×60

Variant: 20' / 60'

Retrieved 3 September 2026, about 03:11 UTC.

Vendor product page. Awin tracking for Bootstrap is not invented here.

round profile. Peak: not stated on the vendor page. List price: $10,560.

All-metal — no local lumber list on this product page.

Shipping: not stated on the vendor page in this retrieval.

Bootstrap Farmer

Premium Gothic All-Metal 20×60

Variant: 20' / 60'

Retrieved 3 September 2026, about 03:11 UTC.

Vendor product page. Awin tracking for Bootstrap is not invented here.

gothic profile. Peak: 15′8″ (20′ width). List price: $10,560.

All-metal — no local lumber list on this product page.

Shipping: not stated on the vendor page in this retrieval.

Not a priced 20×60

These are real vendors or nearby sizes. They are not in the table because this pass did not find an exact public 20×60 list price.

FAQ

Which 20×60 kits have a listed price on this page?
Seven Bootstrap Farmer variants whose Shopify titles are an exact 20×60 (or 20' / 60): Essential Round no-door $4,200; Essential Round with metal door and frame $4,800; Essential Gothic $6,600; Round All-Metal $8,120.99; Gothic All-Metal $9,899.99; Premium Round All-Metal $10,560; Premium Gothic All-Metal $10,560. Copied from live product JSON on 3 September 2026, about 03:11 UTC. D# bundle variants are not this table.
Why isn’t there a 20×48 page?
No priced 20×48 SKU is on the nine-kit index. Bootstrap 20-foot lengths in that retrieval skip 48. Rimol names 20×96, not 20×48. A nearby size is not invented as a street price, and no thin stub URL was shipped.
Why isn’t Tunnel Vision Hoops in the priced table?
That 20-foot product page asks for a desired length when you request a quote. It does not list a 20×60 SKU or a 20×60 price, so there is nothing to copy into a list-price cell.
What is the lumber difference between Essential and All-Metal?
Essential Round and Essential Gothic tell you to buy hip, base, and end-wall boards locally. For the Essential Gothic 20′ model at 60 ft the product-page chart lists 40 pieces of 2×6×8 hip/base and 4 pieces of 2×6×10 end-wall. The All-Metal and Premium All-Metal 20×60 SKUs are sold as all-metal — no local lumber list. Sticker price is not installed cost. Lumber dollars are not invented here.
Does EQIP require a 20×60 high tunnel?
The USDA NRCS Pennsylvania seasonal high tunnel page does not name 20×60. It requires a commercially manufactured kit and a structure at least six feet in height, among other rules on that page. County offices rank and inspect. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.

Rules vary; call your county NRCS office. Tunnel Spec does not determine eligibility, payment rates, or inspection outcomes.