Skip to content

Independent kit notes · not USDA

Tunnel Spec

Retrieved 30 August 2026, about 01:47 UTC. Gaps stay blank.


Kits · brand comparison · not a catalog dump

Bootstrap Farmer vs FarmTek / GrowSpan vs Rimol vs Tunnel Vision Hoops vs Grower's Solution

Independent kit notes for growers and EQIP applicants who search those five names on one page. Example SKUs already on the kit index were re-opened tonight. Prices that did not change stay the same number. Quote-only pages stay an em dash. This is not USDA, not a vendor, not legal advice, and not a snow or wind load table. Rimol Nor'Easter versus Bootstrap Farmer 30′ Round — vendor snow words, live 30-foot prices — is on Nor'Easter vs Bootstrap 30′ snow.

Sources retrieved 23 September 2026, about 03:14 UTC (22 September 2026, America/Los_Angeles). Bootstrap Farmer Round All-Metal and Essential Gothic Shopify JSON plus HTML, Rimol 30×96, Tunnel Vision Hoops 30′ and 20′, Grower's Solution Glacier and Super Duty Shopify JSON, GrowSpan Gothic Premium and Series 550, and FarmTek /cat/ft-high-tunnels-low-tunnels plus search and homepage were fetched live tonight. FarmTek’s three URLs returned the same generic homepage shell (HTTP 200, no product hrefs). GrowSpan pages are request-a-quote. Example SKU prices that already sit on the kit index were unchanged tonight. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.

Five high-tunnel kit vendors comparedFive labeled boxes: Bootstrap Farmer cart SKUs, Rimol zoned freight, FarmTek quote gap, Tunnel Vision Hoops quote, Grower Solution 30-foot ladder. Schematic. Not a price chart.Bootstrapcart SKUsRimolzoned freightFarmTekquote / —TVHquote onlyGrower's30′ ladderSame width × length · freight extra unless the page says free
Figure: five vendor columns — priced cart SKUs vs zoned freight vs quote-only. Schematic. Not a load table.

Example priced SKUs, re-opened tonight

These are examples — 20×40 and 30×96 rows already cited on 20×40 kits and 30×96 cost — not a full re-catalog of every Shopify variant. Nearby sizes are not this size.

Brand / kitSizeProfileList priceFreight on the page
Bootstrap Farmer — Round All-Metal20×40round / all-metal$6,277.99Kit body: free shipping of hoop house kits to the lower 48. Header also: free shipping on orders over $75 to the contiguous US.
Bootstrap Farmer — Essential Gothic20×40gothic / buy lumber locally$5,200Page says buying lumber locally saves on freight. Header: free shipping over $75 to the contiguous US. Does not repeat the Round kit’s “lower 48” hoop-house sentence.
Rimol — High Tunnel Basic Package30×96not stated as round vs gothic on this PDP$16,803Zoned, added to subtotal: Northeast $1,250; Mideast $1,650; Central $2,750; Midwest $3,500; West $4,200; customer pickup $0.
Grower's Solution — 30′ Glacier30×96gothic$10,903.95Motor freight; someone must be present to unload; charges vary by location — call for a freight quote. No dollar on the JSON.
Grower's Solution — 30′ Super Duty 16 ga30×963.5′ sidewalls$9,758.95Same motor-freight / call-for-quote language as Glacier. No freight dollar on the JSON.
Tunnel Vision Hoops — 30′ High Tunnel DIY Kit30′ wide (length quote)gothic / peaked— (not stated on the vendor page)15 business-day lead. Ships PTL; freight quote wants a shipping ZIP. No freight dollar on the page.
FarmTek / GrowSpan — Series 550 / Gothic PremiumS-550: 30′ × 72′ or 30′ × 96′ stated; Gothic Premium size — —S-550 oval-pipe frame; Gothic Premium peaked, 6′ sidewalls— (not stated on the vendor page)Not stated as a dollar or a free-ship sentence on the two GrowSpan pages opened tonight.

List prices are kit dollars on the product page. Rimol freight is extra. Grower's Solution and Tunnel Vision Hoops freight dollars are not stated. FarmTek / GrowSpan have no list price. Sourced free-ship sentences versus zoned or quote freight — not a carrier rate — live on high-tunnel kit freight vs free shipping.

What each brand sells

Bootstrap Farmer — cart SKUs, 14′ and 20′

Two live Shopify handles: Round All-Metal and Essential Gothic. Round is all-metal hip, base, and end walls. Gothic is the cheaper peaked kit that sends you to the lumber yard.

The steel framing in this kit is 100% U.S.-made, cut, bent, and fabricated at our Texas facility.

Source: Round All-Metal product JSON. Also: Free shipping of hoop house kits to lower 48 US States

Our essential gothic high tunnel kit features the snow shedding gothic arch design that is ideal for Northern climates and areas with winter weather. This kit was designed as a budget friendly choice. Buying the lumber locally saves on freight and lets you choose the exact boards you prefer.

Source: Essential Gothic product JSON. Peaks tonight: Dimensions 14' w - 12’1” height 20' w - 15’8” height Snow-shedding is vendor language, not a PSF.

Example SKUs unchanged tonight: Round 20×40 $6,277.99; Gothic 20×40 $5,200; Round 14×20 $3,624.99. Both HTML pages also carry the sitewide header Free Shipping on Orders over $75 to the Contiguous US. Product JSON is silent on NRCS / EQIP.

Rimol — 30×96 Basic plus zoned freight

The 30×96 High Tunnel page still lists Basic at $16,803. The PDP does not name round vs gothic. Peak height is — (not stated on the vendor page). Doors are extra ($881 / $1,406 / $1,183).

Rimol High Tunnels are a perfect option for National Resource Conservation Service (NRCS) EQIP Grants.

Source: Rimol 30×96. Vendor copy — take it to the county-inspection checklist, not as a contract.

Freight tonight, added to subtotal: Northeast $1,250; Mideast $1,650; Central $2,750; Midwest $3,500; West $4,200; pickup $0. The same page offers a custom quote: Rimol can design a custom high tunnel package that fits your exact needs and specifications. Please fill out a quote request to receive customized pricing.

FarmTek / GrowSpan — commercial pages, no public price

FarmTek /cat/ft-high-tunnels-low-tunnels.html, /search?q=high+tunnel, and the homepage all returned HTTP 200 with the same generic homepage title (“Home - FarmTek - … High Tunnels, Greenhouses & More”) and no product hrefs or list prices tonight. No FarmTek SKU price is copied. GrowSpan is the commercial-structure site that did open: Series 550 and Gothic Premium.

Available at 30’W and in lengths of 72’ and 96’. Frames are manufactured from 16-gauge, 1” x 3” oval galvanized steel pipe. The Series 550 is covered with a 6 mil, single-layer anti-condensate film, which offers 96% light transmission and reliable condensation control.

Source: GrowSpan Series 550. Both pages end in Call or Request a Quote. List price: — (not stated on the vendor page).

These structures feature straight sidewalls and a roof that comes to a point at its center. Sidewalls are 6’H, so growers are able to plant to the edges of the structure. Gothic Premium High Tunnels feature 4’ rafter spacing, and optional Support Kits and Rafter Kits are available for additional strength in areas with heavy snow.

Source: GrowSpan Gothic Premium. Optional support kits are named for heavy snow — still not a PSF. Freight dollar: — (not stated on the vendor page).

Tunnel Vision Hoops — gothic DIY, quote only

30′ DIY kit and 20′ DIY kit. Cart $0.00. For a Quote call (833) 886-6351, or email info@tunnelvisionhoops.com

our standard package High Tunnels come with all materials necessary to completely install the structure ; in other words, you will not need to source lumber, greenhouse plastic

Source: TVH 30′ page. 30′ bows: 1.90″ OD 13 ga on 4 ft centers; 4-year 6-mil IRAD on top and ends; 36×80 pre-hung door. 20′ bows: 1.66″ OD 13 ga. Steel baseboards and gear-box roll-up sides are listed.

Lead time (both pages): 15 business days from payment. 30′ ships PTL; 20′ ships LTL in the United States. Freight dollar: — (not stated on the vendor page). Vendor NRCS language: Come with extensive weather bracing NRCS approved High Tunnel Can go through the engineering process to meet code / Our structures are NRCS approved.

Grower's Solution — 30′ Shopify ladders

30′ Glacier is the tall gothic. 30′ Super Duty is the 3.5′ sidewall line, 16 ga or 14 ga.

The tall, extreme peak will help to repel snow and keep the greenhouse standing tall for years to come. This commercial-grade greenhouse frame is approximately 14' tall, depending on your ground stake installation.

Source: Glacier JSON. ~14′ is “depending on your ground stake installation,” not a stamped rating.

Our Most Popular NRCS Approved High Tunnel!

Source: Super Duty JSON. Glacier does not repeat that NRCS sentence. Both kits: Endwall kits, roll up sides, door, and 2X4s for base and ends are NOT INCLUDED in kit

Example SKUs unchanged: Glacier 30×96 $10,903.95; Super Duty 16 ga 30×96 $9,758.95; Super Duty 14 ga 30×96 $12,719.95. Freight: We ship our greenhouses via motor freight. You or someone else authorized must be present to unload the shipment. Exact delivery date will be arranged via phone by freight company. Freight charges vary depending upon your location. No freight dollar on the JSON.

Lumber, roll-up sides, end walls, ground posts

Tonight is a short label, not a second spec table. Kit-by-kit rows already live on the hubs:

EQIP language is vendor copy

A badge that says NRCS or EQIP is marketing until the county writes the practice. Print the EQIP high-tunnel county-inspection checklist and read what EQIP will not pay for before you treat heaters, used kits, or a DIY frame as cost-shared. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.

Who each option tends to fit

Farmers Friend Haven / Guardian and GreenhouseKits1 sit on the kit index but are not this five-brand search. They are not averaged into these rows.

Parts · not kits

Film and fasteners after the kit lands

Manufacturer CTAs stay on the vendor URLs above. Replacement 6-mil film, wiggle wire, and staples already compared on this site — not new Amazon kits — live on 6-mil plastic replacement, wiggle wire / lock channel, and ground anchors / staples.

Amazon Associate disclosure. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.

FAQ

Which high-tunnel kit brand is cheapest?
It depends which size you can actually buy. Tonight’s live Shopify JSON still lists Bootstrap Farmer Essential Gothic 20×40 at $5,200 and Round All-Metal 20×40 at $6,277.99. Grower's Solution Super Duty 16 ga 30×96 is $9,758.95 and Glacier 30×96 is $10,903.95. Rimol 30×96 Basic is $16,803 before zoned freight. Tunnel Vision Hoops and FarmTek/GrowSpan are quote-only — no street price is invented. A 20×40 is not a 30×96. Compare the same width × length, then add freight.
Does FarmTek or GrowSpan list a high-tunnel price?
Not on the pages opened 23 September 2026, about 03:14 UTC. FarmTek’s high-tunnel category, search, and homepage returned the same generic homepage shell with no product hrefs. GrowSpan Series 550 and Gothic Premium are call / request-a-quote pages. Series 550 states 30′ widths in 72′ and 96′ lengths and names 16-gauge oval pipe and 6-mil film — still no dollar. The gap stays an em dash.
Is “NRCS approved” on a vendor page the same as EQIP funding?
No. Rimol says its high tunnels are a perfect option for NRCS EQIP grants. Grower's Solution Super Duty calls itself the most popular NRCS-approved high tunnel. Tunnel Vision Hoops says NRCS approved. Bootstrap Farmer’s kit JSON is silent; the site nav names an NRCS Cost-Sharing blog. GrowSpan’s nav names NRCS High Tunnel Grants. All of that is vendor or site-nav copy, not a county ranking letter. Print the EQIP checklist and call your county NRCS office. Tunnel Spec is not USDA.
Which kits include lumber, roll-up sides, end walls, or ground posts?
Short version from tonight’s pages: Bootstrap Round All-Metal includes steel hip/base, ground posts, and a 36″ steel door. Essential Gothic includes end-wall uprights and a door; hip and base lumber are local. Rimol Basic includes end-wall brackets and T-handle roll-up sides; doors are extra. Tunnel Vision Hoops’ standard package says you will not need to source lumber or plastic; steel baseboards and gear-box roll-up sides are listed. Grower's Solution Glacier and Super Duty say end-wall kits, roll-up sides, door, and 2×4s are not included. Full kit-by-kit tables live on the lumber, roll-up, end-wall, and ground-post hubs. None of those pages is a snow- or wind-load table.
Does Tunnel Spec sell these kits or set EQIP dollars?
No. Tunnel Spec is an independent directory. Kit CTAs stay on the manufacturer product page. This page is not USDA, not legal advice, and not a snow or wind PSF table. Payment rates are a county NRCS answer. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.

Rules vary; call your county NRCS office. Tunnel Spec does not sell kits, set payment rates, or stamp a load rating.