EQIP · vendor copy · not a payment schedule
NRCS approved high tunnel kits: what the program says vs vendor marketing
Growers search “NRCS approved high tunnel” because kit pages print the phrase. Those sentences are vendor marketing copy, not a county eligibility stamp. The High Tunnel System Initiative FAQ and Conservation Practice Standard 325 define a manufactured kit and structure-only money. Your county NRCS office decides. This page is not USDA and not legal advice.
Official pages and vendor PDPs opened 1 October 2026, about 03:15 UTC. High Tunnel System Initiative FAQ PDF, Pennsylvania seasonal high tunnel page, and CPS 325 (nrcs-prod.azureedge.us) were opened live tonight (HTTP 200). Vendor PDPs / Shopify JSON for Rimol 30×96, Rimol Nor'Easter series, Tunnel Vision Hoops 20′ and 30′, Grower's Solution Super Duty and Glacier, Hortitech 20×80 NRCS Quonset, Bootstrap Farmer Round All-Metal and 30′ Round, Farmers Friend Gothic Caterpillar and Haven, and GreenhouseKits1 NRCS kit were also HTTP 200. Amazon featured one-time prices were copied from live PDPs the same night. B079S4TBXX returned no product / no featured offer and was skipped.
Call first
County NRCS, not a checkout badge
Print the EQIP high-tunnel county-inspection checklist. Read what EQIP will not pay for before you treat heaters, film extras, or a used frame as cost-shared. Used versus new — the FAQ answers used with no — is on used vs new high tunnel for EQIP. Kit list prices stay on the kit index.
Find the office: USDA Service Center Locator. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.
What EQIP / CPS 325 actually require
These are quotations from pages opened tonight. None of them print a high-tunnel payment dollar on this site. Gaps stay an em dash.
To be eligible for NRCS financial assistance, high tunnel systems must be purchased as a kit with warranties and installation instructions from a manufacturer. High tunnel systems must be planned, designed and constructed in accordance with the manufacturer’s recommendations.Source: USDA NRCS High Tunnel System Initiative FAQ (Updated November 2024; Oregon-branded), live 1 October 2026, about 03:15 UTC. Warranties and installation instructions sit in that sentence. A Craigslist frame and a hoop-bender DIY house do not.
To receive assistance for high tunnels, applicants must be agricultural producers, and use commercially manufactured high tunnel kits.Source: USDA NRCS Pennsylvania — Seasonal High Tunnel System for Crops, live tonight. One state office page. Your county may write a different practice this year.
The high tunnel structure must be planned, designed, and constructed from a manufactured kit in accordance with manufacturers’ recommendations.The high tunnel frame must be constructed of metal, wood, or durable plastic; and be at least 6 feet in height at the peak of the structure.The practice does not include greenhouses or low tunnel systems.Source: NRCS Conservation Practice Standard 325 High Tunnel System, live from nrcs-prod.azureedge.us tonight. A Palram hobby house and a 4.5-foot low-tunnel hoop sit outside that practice — see high tunnel alternatives.
Under the High Tunnel System Initiative, financial assistance is provided only for the structure itself. Electricity, venting systems, lighting, etc. can be installed providing the additions meets manufacturer’s designs and specifications. However, the grower is responsible for those costs.Source: USDA NRCS High Tunnel System Initiative FAQ (Updated November 2024; Oregon-branded). Electricity, venting, and lighting can go in if they meet the manufacturer, but the grower pays those lines. Pennsylvania matches: producers can install heating, ventilation, or electrical systems at their own expense.
For polyethylene covers, use a minimum 6-mil greenhouse grade, UV-resistant material.Pennsylvania:When using a polyethylene cover, a minimum 6-mil greenhouse grade, UV-resistant material is required.Cover-grade language when polyethylene is used — not a film rebate. Compared on 6-mil plastic replacement.
| Rule | Sourced sentence | Document |
|---|---|---|
| What a manufactured kit is | To be eligible for NRCS financial assistance, high tunnel systems must be purchased as a kit with warranties and installation instructions from a manufacturer. High tunnel systems must be planned, designed and constructed in accordance with the manufacturer’s recommendations. | USDA NRCS High Tunnel System Initiative FAQ (Updated November 2024; Oregon-branded) |
| Commercially manufactured (PA) | To receive assistance for high tunnels, applicants must be agricultural producers, and use commercially manufactured high tunnel kits. | USDA NRCS Pennsylvania — Seasonal High Tunnel System for Crops |
| CPS 325 kit rule | The high tunnel structure must be planned, designed, and constructed from a manufactured kit in accordance with manufacturers’ recommendations. | NRCS Conservation Practice Standard 325 High Tunnel System |
| Used systems | No, used materials and high tunnel systems may not be funded under EQIP. Structures need to be obtained from a commercial source and planned, designed and constructed in accordance with manufacturer’s recommendations. | USDA NRCS High Tunnel System Initiative FAQ (Updated November 2024; Oregon-branded) |
| DIY / home-built | No, high tunnel kits must be obtained from a commercial source in order to receive NRCS funding. Commercial sources available in Oregon and across the nation provide high tunnel system kits. You may install a commercially obtained kit yourself. | USDA NRCS High Tunnel System Initiative FAQ (Updated November 2024; Oregon-branded) |
| Structure-only money | Under the High Tunnel System Initiative, financial assistance is provided only for the structure itself. Electricity, venting systems, lighting, etc. can be installed providing the additions meets manufacturer’s designs and specifications. However, the grower is responsible for those costs. | USDA NRCS High Tunnel System Initiative FAQ (Updated November 2024; Oregon-branded) |
| Greenhouses and low tunnels | The practice does not include greenhouses or low tunnel systems. | NRCS Conservation Practice Standard 325 High Tunnel System |
| Peak height | The high tunnel frame must be constructed of metal, wood, or durable plastic; and be at least 6 feet in height at the peak of the structure. | NRCS Conservation Practice Standard 325 High Tunnel System |
| Polyethylene cover (CPS 325) | For polyethylene covers, use a minimum 6-mil greenhouse grade, UV-resistant material. | NRCS Conservation Practice Standard 325 High Tunnel System |
| Polyethylene cover (PA) | When using a polyethylene cover, a minimum 6-mil greenhouse grade, UV-resistant material is required. | USDA NRCS Pennsylvania — Seasonal High Tunnel System for Crops |
FAQ used-system answer: No, used materials and high tunnel systems may not be funded under EQIP. Structures need to be obtained from a commercial source and planned, designed and constructed in accordance with manufacturer’s recommendations.
FAQ DIY answer: No, high tunnel kits must be obtained from a commercial source in order to receive NRCS funding. Commercial sources available in Oregon and across the nation provide high tunnel system kits. You may install a commercially obtained kit yourself.
Those two noes are unpacked on used vs new and hoop bender DIY vs prefab kit.
How vendor pages use “NRCS” — labeled marketing copy
Each quote below was copied from a live manufacturer page tonight. None of them are a county letter. A silent page stays an em dash.
| Vendor / page | Copied sentence | This site’s label |
|---|---|---|
| RimolHigh Tunnel 30×96 | Rimol High Tunnels are a perfect option for National Resource Conservation Service (NRCS) EQIP Grants.Basic package listed $16,803 tonight. Peak height is not stated on this PDP. | Vendor marketing copy — not a county determination. |
| RimolNor'Easter series | Our base model (with optional extended groundposts) is NRCS-approvedSeries page, not the 30×96 High Tunnel PDP. No PSF on that page. | Vendor marketing copy — not a county determination. |
| Tunnel Vision Hoops30 ft wide DIY kit | Come with extensive weather bracing NRCS approved High Tunnel Can go through the engineering process to meet codeQuote-only tonight. Length is by ZIP quote. | Vendor marketing copy — not a county determination. |
| Tunnel Vision Hoops20 ft wide DIY kit | Our structures are NRCS approved.Quote-only tonight. | Vendor marketing copy — not a county determination. |
| Grower's Solution30′ Super Duty | Our Most Popular NRCS Approved High Tunnel!Shopify JSON tonight. Glacier’s sibling JSON is silent on NRCS. | Vendor marketing copy — not a county determination. |
| Grower's Solution30′ Glacier | — (not stated on the vendor page)Do not smear Glacier with Super Duty’s badge. | No NRCS or EQIP sentence on tonight’s product JSON. |
| Hortitech Direct20×80 NRCS Quonset | Hortitech 20'x80' NRCS Quonset High TunnelListed $6,231 tonight. Body copy does not add a second NRCS sentence. | Vendor product title — not a county determination. |
| Bootstrap FarmerRound All-Metal (14′ / 20′) | — (not stated on the vendor page)Do not invent a badge for this SKU. | Product HTML and Shopify JSON are silent on NRCS or EQIP tonight. |
| Bootstrap Farmer30′ Round All-Metal | Our NRCS-compliant hoop house kit comes with everything you will need for the buildFeatures list also prints “NRCS compliant.” No 96′ SKU. | Vendor marketing copy — not a county determination. |
| Farmers FriendGothic Caterpillar | NRCS Grant Eligible. Our tunnels meet the basic 325R National NRCS specifications. Ultimately, you should contact your local NRCS rep and provide our installation manual found at the top of this page and the spec sheet(s) attached to our knowledge base article, “Do your tunnels meet NRCS specifications?” for their review.CPS 325 excludes greenhouses and low tunnels. Full SKU notes on /caterpillar-vs-high-tunnel. | Vendor marketing copy — not a county determination. |
| Farmers FriendHaven High Tunnel | NRCS Grant Eligible. The Haven High Tunnel has broader qualification standards for NRCS grants. Now even more growers in more places can gain access to grant funds offsetting up to 100% of the cost of the structure. Who doesn’t love a free tunnel, right?325R sentence on the same PDP tells you to contact the local NRCS rep. | Vendor marketing copy — not a county determination. This site does not invent a payment percent. |
| GreenhouseKits1NRCS High Tunnel Kit | We are a NRCS high tunnel manufacturer for Missouri and our kits qualify for several additional states as well*. This kit has been designed to meet the necessary criteria for many NRCS grants. The NRCS Grant offers those who apply (and are approved) reimbursement for high tunnel kits. You can essentially get your greenhouse at NO COST to you!Displayed $2,550 tonight. Same page: always check with your personal NRCS agent before purchase. | Vendor marketing copy — not a county determination. “NO COST” is that page’s claim, not an EQIP dollar on this site. |
Rimol and Tunnel Vision Hoops
Rimol’s 30×96 High Tunnel PDP still prints Rimol High Tunnels are a perfect option for National Resource Conservation Service (NRCS) EQIP Grants.
— vendor marketing copy. The Nor'Easter series page, a different URL, still prints Our base model (with optional extended groundposts) is NRCS-approved
— also vendor copy, and it still names no snow-load PSF. Tunnel Vision Hoops 30′ lists NRCS approved High Tunnel
in the bullet stack; the 20′ page says Our structures are NRCS approved.
. Both TVH kits stay quote-only tonight.
Grower's Solution, Hortitech, Bootstrap
Super Duty’s Shopify body still opens with Our Most Popular NRCS Approved High Tunnel!
— vendor marketing copy. Glacier’s JSON is silent; that cell is — (not stated on the vendor page). Hortitech’s 20×80 Quonset is titled Hortitech 20'x80' NRCS Quonset High Tunnel and listed $6,231 tonight — the word “NRCS” is in the product name, not a county ranking. Bootstrap Farmer’s 14′ / 20′ Round All-Metal HTML and JSON stay silent on NRCS. The 30′ Round page does print Our NRCS-compliant hoop house kit comes with everything you will need for the build
and a features bullet NRCS compliant
— vendor copy on that SKU only.
Farmers Friend and GreenhouseKits1
Gothic Caterpillar still badges NRCS Grant Eligible and tells you to take the install manual to the local NRCS rep. That house is a movable caterpillar; CPS 325 excludes greenhouses and low tunnels. Notes stay on caterpillar vs high tunnel. Haven badges the same phrase and adds The Haven High Tunnel has broader qualification standards for NRCS grants. Now even more growers in more places can gain access to grant funds offsetting up to 100% of the cost of the structure. Who doesn’t love a free tunnel, right?
— vendor marketing copy. This site does not invent a 100% payment or a “free tunnel.” GreenhouseKits1 names itself a Missouri NRCS high-tunnel manufacturer, then writes The NRCS Grant offers those who apply (and are approved) reimbursement for high tunnel kits. You can essentially get your greenhouse at NO COST to you!
and Purchase your NRCS approved high tunnel kit.
. The same page’s asterisk: Always check with your personal NRCS agent to verify the qualifications for your grant are met before purchase.
. Treat “NO COST” as that vendor’s sentence, not a USDA schedule.
What this page will not invent
- EQIP or AMA payment dollars, reimbursement percents, or a ranking bonus for a vendor badge.
- Wind PSF or snow-load numbers. Rimol’s IBC and “heavy snow load” lines stay labeled vendor copy on the snow note.
- A Glacier NRCS claim. Super Duty has one; Glacier does not.
- An NRCS line on Bootstrap’s 14′ / 20′ Round All-Metal. That JSON was silent tonight.
Parts · not kits · not EQIP
Amazon film and fasteners growers still buy
Featured one-time prices copied 1 October 2026, about 03:15 UTC. These are consumables and hold-downs, not a manufactured kit and not a county payment. Kit CTAs stay on manufacturer URLs above. Same ASINs are compared on 6-mil plastic replacement, wiggle wire, and ground anchors.
Amazon Associate disclosure. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
| Kind | Listing | ASIN | USD |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6-mil film | Bootstrap Farmer Greenhouse Plastic 4 Year 6 mil UV Resistant Clear Polyethylene Film 16' x 90'Featured one-time $269.99. Only 4 left tonight. Bullet: “4 year warranty makes it NRCS eligible” — vendor film copy, not a house payment. 16×90 is a short sheet, not a 30×96 roof. | B07D22SZCQ | $269.99 |
| 6-mil film | VEVOR Greenhouse Plastic Sheeting 15 x 40 ft, 6 Mil Thickness UV Resistant Clear Polyethylene FilmFeatured one-time $50.90. In stock. Pack size only. Not a kit. | B09HCHZNCL | $50.90 |
| Wiggle wire / lock channel | Bootstrap Farmer Spring Wire & Lock Channel 20 of Each Wiggle Locking Greenhouse Plastic Shade ClothFeatured one-time $190.99. In stock. 6.5 ft pieces. EQIP FAQ is structure-only, not a fastener payment. | B01BC4HBQI | $190.99 |
| Spring wire | Bootstrap Farmer 10 Pack of 6.5 ft PVC Coated Spring Wire for Greenhouse Lock ChannelFeatured one-time $42.99. In stock. Channel sold separately. Pack size only. | B01A8NY1O4 | $42.99 |
| Landscape staples | HOOPLE 200Pack 6 Inch 11 Gauge Galvanized Landscape StaplesFeatured one-time $17.99. Pack size only. Not a hoop count. | B08C78BB9L | $17.99 |
Skipped tonight: B079S4TBXX (ECOgardener 8-gauge staple candidate. Live PDP returned no product body and no featured offer tonight.)
FAQ
- Is an “NRCS approved” kit automatically funded?
- No. “NRCS approved,” “NRCS-eligible,” and “EQIP” on a vendor product page are marketing copy, not a county ranking letter. The High Tunnel System Initiative FAQ (Updated November 2024) says a fundable system must be purchased as a kit with warranties and installation instructions from a manufacturer, and that financial assistance is provided only for the structure itself. Your county NRCS office writes the contract and inspects the house. This site does not invent a payment dollar. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.
- Can a DIY frame or a used high tunnel count as NRCS approved?
- The FAQ answers “Can I construct my own high tunnel?” with no: kits must be obtained from a commercial source to receive NRCS funding; you may install a commercially obtained kit yourself. It answers “Can I install a used high tunnel system?” with no: used materials and high tunnel systems may not be funded under EQIP. Pennsylvania requires commercially manufactured high tunnel kits. CPS 325 requires a manufactured kit planned, designed, and constructed per manufacturer recommendations. A hoop-bender plus hardware-store pipe is the DIY path, not that kit. Longer notes live on used vs new and what EQIP will not pay for.
- Who decides if my kit is EQIP-eligible?
- The county NRCS office. Vendor “NRCS approved” / “NRCS-compliant” / “NRCS Grant Eligible” sentences are not a determination. Farmers Friend’s Haven and Gothic pages both say to contact your local NRCS rep and provide the install manual. GreenhouseKits1’s own asterisk says always check with your personal NRCS agent before purchase. Print the EQIP checklist. This page is not USDA and not legal advice.
- Does “NRCS eligible” film fund the house?
- No. Bootstrap Farmer’s 16×90 6-mil listing (B07D22SZCQ) printed “4 year warranty makes it NRCS eligible” tonight. That is vendor film copy. When polyethylene is used, Pennsylvania and CPS 325 both name a minimum 6-mil greenhouse-grade UV cover — a cover-grade sentence, not a film payment and not a kit approval. The FAQ keeps financial assistance on the structure itself. A 16×90 sheet is not a 30×96 roof.
- Does EQIP pay more because a vendor printed “approved”?
- This site does not invent an EQIP dollar or a ranking bonus. The FAQ says there is no payment cap and that historically underserved producers may be eligible for a higher payment rate — it does not name a percent or a vendor badge. Haven’s “offsetting up to 100%” and GreenhouseKits1’s “NO COST” lines are vendor marketing, not a county schedule. Structure-only money still sits on the FAQ. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.
Tunnel Spec does not sell kits or write EQIP contracts. Published by Pool Party Capital, Inc. Not USDA. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.