End walls · doors · not a kit
High-tunnel end walls: which kits include them
Growers search end walls, end-wall kits, and doors after a kit price looks like a finished house. Tonight’s vendor pages do not agree. Some ship steel ends and a 36-inch door. Some ship film for the ends and leave the opening. Some sell a zipper tarp or a square-tube kit that still needs a storm door from the lumber yard. This page copies those sentences from live product pages and Shopify JSON — it does not invent a door schedule or an EQIP end-wall dollar.
Vendor copy retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC. Featured Amazon prices for an 8 mm polycarbonate 4-pack, a 6-inch T-hinge, and a storm-door closer copied 15 September 2026, about 03:10 UTC. Larger 8×4 panel packs opened without a featured offer and stay off the priced table. EQIP language is the structure-only wording already on what EQIP will not pay for. No USDA payment dollar is invented here.
Home: Tunnel Spec. Kit index: commercially manufactured kits. Size map: high-tunnel sizes. Essential vs All-Metal on 14×20 and 20×80. 30×96 packages: 30×96 cost. Boards: does a high-tunnel kit include lumber. Sidewalls: roll-up sides. Active fans / HAF / thermostats: high-tunnel ventilation fans. Film: plastic replacement. Hip lock: wiggle wire. Insect / exclusion netting and zipper end doors: high-tunnel insect netting. Inflation blower intake through an end wall: high-tunnel double-poly inflation. County inspection: EQIP checklist.
Four answers, not one “kit”
A listed kit price is metal, film, and hardware the vendor named — or it is not. An end wall is the short face of the house. A sidewall roll-up curtain is a different part; that comparison stays on roll-up sides.
- Steel ends and a door in the listed package. Bootstrap Round All-Metal, Gothic All-Metal, and both Premium kits. Essential Gothic ships uprights, an all-metal door kit, and film over the ends. Tunnel Vision Hoops full-package specs name 2×2 steel framing and a 36×80 pre-hung door. Hortitech’s truss 20×80 lists galvanized steel end walls and a 4×7 sliding door.
- Optional / add-on. Essential Round lets you skip the door. Rimol Basic is 2×4 brackets; Standard and Upgraded add metal framing (woven poly or 8 mm polycarbonate). Haven’s configurator lists a 16-ft double zipper at $349 per end. Guardian lists a 21-ft DIY kit at $247 per end.
- Not included. Glacier and Super Duty print the same sentence: endwall kits, roll-up, door, and 2×4s are not in the kit. GreenhouseKits1 covers the ends in film and leaves the walls open for customization.
- Not stated. Ledgewood complete packages name frame, crossties, roll-up, and poly — not end walls or doors.
EQIP pays for the structure
End-wall framing that ships with a commercially manufactured kit can sit inside the structure. A local storm door, a zipper add-on, or a separately sold square-tube kit is not a second EQIP practice on the national FAQ. This page does not invent a door payment.
Under the High Tunnel System Initiative, financial assistance is provided only for the structure itself. Electricity, venting systems, lighting, etc. can be installed providing the additions meets manufacturer’s designs and specifications. However, the grower is responsible for those costs.Source: USDA NRCS High Tunnel System Initiative FAQ (Updated November 2024; Oregon-branded).
Electricity, venting, and lighting sit on the grower in that FAQ. A storm-door closer and a 2×4 polycarbonate pack are the same kind of grower-supplied material when the product page says they are not in the kit. The FAQ still requires a commercially manufactured kit. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office. Checklist: EQIP county inspection. What is outside cost share: what EQIP will not pay for.
Sourced kit end-wall table
Copied 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC. Kit CTAs stay on manufacturer pages — not Amazon. A silent page prints an em dash.
| Vendor / kit | End walls / door? | What the page says |
|---|---|---|
| Bootstrap Farmer — Round All-MetalOn the 9-kit index. | Included — steel end wall + 36″ door | All-metal end-wall design with a prefabricated 36″ door and frame (84.5″ door height). Optional double 72″ door on one or both ends. Page says everything you need is included — no store run for the steel ends. |
| Bootstrap Farmer — Essential GothicOn the 9-kit index. | Included — uprights + door + poly on ends | Include list: metal frame, endwall uprights with door, purlins, bracing, 6-mil film that covers the house including end walls, and an all-metal door kit (double door optional). Hip and base boards are still bought locally — that is lumber, not the end-wall frame. |
| Bootstrap Farmer — Essential RoundOn size / cost pages, not an extra index row. | Optional door — ends covered in film | Include list names endwall uprights and 6-mil film including end walls. Order with an all-metal door kit or no door. An optional end-wall door-frame kit is listed if you add lumber and a store-bought door. Priced on the size pages, not an extra 9-kit index row. |
| Bootstrap Farmer — Gothic All-MetalOn size / cost pages, not an extra index row. | Included — steel end wall + door | Same all-metal family as Round All-Metal: pre-made metal door frame and door, 36″ prefabricated door, option for a double or a second-end door. Size-page SKU, not a 9-kit index row. |
| Bootstrap Farmer — Premium Round All-MetalOn size / cost pages, not an extra index row. | Included — fabricated metal ends + door | Premium kit copy: fully fabricated metal end walls including a door and hardware, plus roll-up sides and a truss package. Extra doors for the opposite endwall are listed as add-ons. |
| Bootstrap Farmer — Premium Gothic All-MetalOn size / cost pages, not an extra index row. | Included — fabricated metal ends + door | Same premium include list as Premium Round tonight: complete metal end-wall system with door, frame, and hardware. Extra doors for the opposite endwall are add-ons. |
| Rimol — 30×96 High Tunnel (Basic)On the 9-kit index. | Basic = brackets; doors extra | Basic includes 2 ft × 4 ft end-wall framing brackets — not a finished wall. Standard adds metal end-wall framing kits and woven poly for the ends. Upgraded is metal framing plus 8 mm polycarbonate end-wall covering. Doors are selected separately: 4×7 sliding $881, 8×8 double sliding $1,406, 8×8 roll-up $1,183 tonight. |
| Rimol — 30×96 Nor'Easter (Basic)On size / cost pages, not an extra index row. | Basic = brackets; doors extra | Same Basic / Standard / Upgraded end-wall language as High Tunnel tonight. Door radios print the same three dollars. Sibling of High Tunnel, not averaged with it. |
| Farmers Friend — HavenOn the 9-kit index. | Optional — zipper end wall $349 | Kit copy is bows, bolts, and metal baseboards. The configurator says the Haven works best with an end wall and lists Double Zipper End Wall 16-ft at $349.00 per selected end tonight. That is an add-on, not the listed kit. |
| Farmers Friend — GuardianOn the 9-kit index. | Optional — DIY end-wall kit $247 | Configurator: the Guardian works best with an end wall. DIY End Wall Kit 21 feet / Standard Plastic $247.00 per selected end tonight. FAQ: extra plastic to use for end walls is not included (several extra feet of roof film are for install wiggle room). |
| Grower's Solution — 30′ GlacierOn the 9-kit index. | Not included — optional kit $714.95 / end | Kit include list is bows, purlins, stakes, 6-mil film (3 pieces including end walls), wire lock, and hardware. Endwall kits, door, roll-up, and 2×4s are not in the kit. Separate End Wall Kits for 30′ Glacier: $714.95, priced per wall end, not per pair. Fits a 36″ storm door. Door is not in that add-on. |
| Grower's Solution — 30′ Super DutyOn size / cost pages, not an extra index row. | Not included — optional kit $794.95 / end | Identical not-included sentence to Glacier. Optional Super Duty end-wall kit $794.95 per wall end, not per pair. 36″ storm-door header. Priced on the 30×48 / 30×72 / 30×96 pages. |
| Tunnel Vision Hoops — 30′ High Tunnel DIY KitOn the 9-kit index. | Included in full-package spec | Full-package spec: 2″ × 2″ square steel end-wall framing, 4-year 6-mil IRAD top and end covers, 36″ × 80″ pre-hung steel-coated personnel door with a top-half window. Quote only — no list price tonight. |
| Tunnel Vision Hoops — 20′ High Tunnel DIY KitOn the 9-kit index. | Included in full-package spec | Same END-WALLS / ENTRANCES lines as the 30-foot page tonight: 2″ × 2″ square steel framing and a 36″ × 80″ pre-hung door. Quote only. |
| GreenhouseKits1 — NRCS High Tunnel KitOn the 9-kit index. | Film on ends — walls left open | 6-mil film covers the top and both ends. Wiggle wire and channel for base and end walls. 2×4s for the perimeter base and end walls are not included. Copy says end walls are left open for customization (drive-through doors, windows, or solid). |
| Ledgewood Farm — Complete packages vs frame-onlyOn size / cost pages, not an extra index row. | — (not stated on the vendor page) | 2026 sheet: complete packages include the frame, crossties, roll-up sides, and poly film. End walls and doors are not named. That gap stays an em dash. |
| Hortitech Direct — 20×80 NRCS Quonset / Semi-GableOn size / cost pages, not an extra index row. | 9-mil woven cover — door not on include list | Covering spec: main 6-mil single layer, endwall covering 9-mil woven. Include-list cards name Roll-Up Sides and 6-mil plastic — not a steel end wall or a door. Optional line on the Quonset page: polycarbonate end-wall sheathing. Quonset include-list template still says “Semi-Gable Frame” on that card — do not treat that label as the arch type. |
| Hortitech Direct — 20×80 NRCS Semi-Gable + trussOn size / cost pages, not an extra index row. | Included — steel ends + 4′×7′ sliding door | Truss SKU include list tonight names Galvanized Steel End Walls, a 4′×7′ sliding door, roll-up sides, 6-mil plastic, and truss reinforcement. Covering spec still prints 9-mil woven endwall covering. |
Quotes copied tonight
- Bootstrap Farmer — Round All-Metal
All metal end wall design includes - a pre-made door frame and door with hardware. USA Steel prefabricated 36” door and frame with an option for a double 72” prefabricated door and frame (Door height 84.5"), on one or both ends. USA Steel end wall design.
Source: Bootstrap Farmer — Round All-Metal High Tunnel Kit. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- Bootstrap Farmer — Essential Gothic
This kit includes the metal frame, endwall uprights with door, purlins, corner bracing, 6 mil UV treated plastic, and all the hardware you need to assemble your structure. 6 mil greenhouse plastic with a 4-year warranty will cover the entire greenhouse, including end walls. Kit comes with an all metal door kit with option to upgrade to double door or add additional door.
Source: Bootstrap Farmer — Essential Gothic High Tunnel Kit. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- Bootstrap Farmer — Essential Round
Our essential high tunnel kit includes the metal frame, endwall uprights, 6-mil UV-treated plastic, and all the hardware you need to assemble your structure. 6 mil greenhouse plastic with a 4-year warranty will cover the entire greenhouse, including end walls. Order your kit with an all metal door kit or no door. An optional end wall door frame kit is also available if you want to add lumber and install a standard store-bought door.
Source: Bootstrap Farmer — Essential Round High Tunnel Kit. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- Bootstrap Farmer — Gothic All-Metal
All-metal end wall design with pre-made metal door frame and door with hardware. US Steel Prefabricated Door and Frame 36”. With the option to add doors to the other side or make the single door a double wide. US Steel 16 gauge End Wall design with supports, eliminating the guesswork.
Source: Bootstrap Farmer — Gothic All-Metal High Tunnel Kit. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- Bootstrap Farmer — Premium Round All-Metal
This premium kit features an all-metal structure upgraded with sidewall ventilation, a full truss package, reinforced corner bracing, purlins, and fully fabricated metal end walls, including a door and all the hardware you need. Complete metal end wall system with door, frame, and hardware.
Source: Bootstrap Farmer — Premium Round All-Metal High Tunnel Kit. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- Bootstrap Farmer — Premium Gothic All-Metal
This premium kit includes upgraded sidewall ventilation, a full truss package, reinforced corner bracing, multiple purlins, and fully fabricated metal end walls with a door, plus all required hardware and coverings. Complete metal end wall system with door, frame, and hardware.
Source: Bootstrap Farmer — Premium Gothic All-Metal High Tunnel Kit. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- Rimol — 30×96 High Tunnel (Basic)
Basic Package 2 ft. x 4ft. end wall framing brackets. Standard Package Metal end wall framing kits for both end walls Woven poly for the end walls. Upgraded Package Metal end wall framing kits for both end walls 8mm Polycarbonate end wall covering. Doors You can can select a combination of Single Sliding (42" x 7'), Double Sliding (8' x 8'), and Roll-Up Garage (8' x 8') doors.
Source: Rimol — High Tunnel 30 × 96. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- Rimol — 30×96 Nor'Easter (Basic)
Basic Package 2 ft. x 4 ft. end wall framing brackets. Standard Package Metal end wall framing kits for both end walls Woven poly for the end walls. Upgraded Package Metal end wall framing kits for both end walls 8mm Polycarbonate end wall covering. Doors You can can select a combination of Single Sliding (4' x 7'), Double Sliding (8' x 8'), and Roll-Up Garage (8' x 8') doors.
Source: Rimol — Nor'Easter 30 × 96. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- Farmers Friend — Haven
The Haven works best with an end wall. Configure your front end wall below. Double Zipper End Wall : 16-ft $349.00. The Haven comes as a complete high tunnel kit, with nothing left out—Every bow, bolt, and metal baseboard is included!
Source: Farmers Friend — Haven High Tunnel. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- Farmers Friend — Guardian
The Guardian works best with an end wall. DIY End Wall Kit : 21 feet / Standard Plastic $247.00. Does the Guardian come with extra plastic to use for end walls? No. But each Guardian will include several extra feet of plastic to give you enough extra wiggle room for easy installation.
Source: Farmers Friend — Guardian High Tunnel. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- Grower's Solution — 30′ Glacier
Endwall kits, roll up sides, door, and 2X4s for base and ends are NOT INCLUDED in kit Endwalls can be constructed from lumber purchased locally or purchased separately.
Source: Grower's Solution — 30' Glacier Greenhouse Kit. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- Grower's Solution — 30′ Super Duty
Endwall kits, roll up sides, door, and 2X4s for base and ends are NOT INCLUDED in kit Endwalls can be constructed from lumber purchased locally or purchased separately.
Source: Grower's Solution — 30' Super Duty Greenhouse Kit. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- Tunnel Vision Hoops — 30′ High Tunnel DIY Kit
END-WALLS Framing - 2" x 2" Square Steel Tube, 16 gauge galv. steel tube. PLASTIC COVERING Single Layer - 4 year 6 mil IRAD Greenhouse Plastic Top and End covers. ENTRANCES Personnel Door - 36" x 80" pre-hung door; steel coated with top half window.
Source: Tunnel Vision Hoops — 30 ft wide High Tunnel DIY Kit. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- Tunnel Vision Hoops — 20′ High Tunnel DIY Kit
END-WALLS Framing - 2" x 2" Square Steel Tube, 16 gauge galv. steel tube. ENTRANCES Personnel Door - 36" x 80" pre-hung door; steel coated with top half window.
Source: Tunnel Vision Hoops — 20 ft wide High Tunnel DIY Kit. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- GreenhouseKits1 — NRCS High Tunnel Kit
Clear, 6 mil, 4 year poly film Covers top and both ends. What's not included: Ground cover (in picture) Irrigation lines (in picture) 2x4s for the perimeter base and end walls. End walls are left open for your customization. Drive through doors, windows, or solid, kits can be adapted to fit your specific needs.
Source: GreenhouseKits1 — NRCS High Tunnel Kit. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- Ledgewood Farm — Complete packages vs frame-only
The first one is the price for popular complete packages including the frame, crossties, roll up sides and poly film.
Source: Ledgewood Farm — 2026 pricing information. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- Hortitech Direct — 20×80 NRCS Quonset / Semi-Gable
Covering Main Covering- 6mil single layer, Endwall Covering- 9mil woven. Included with this greenhouse kit: Roll-Up Sides 6 mil Greenhouse Plastic.
Source: Hortitech Direct — 20×80 NRCS Quonset / Semi-Gable. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
- Hortitech Direct — 20×80 NRCS Semi-Gable + truss
Included with this greenhouse kit: Galvanized Steel End Walls 4’x7’ Sliding Door Roll-Up Sides 6 mil Greenhouse Plastic Truss Reinforcement. Covering Main Covering- 6mil single layer, Endwall Covering- 9mil woven.
Source: Hortitech Direct — 20×80 NRCS truss Semi-Gable. Retrieved 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC.
Manufacturer add-ons, not Amazon kits
Catalog and configurator dollars copied 15 September 2026, about 03:07 UTC. These stay on manufacturer URLs. Awin tracking for Bootstrap is not invented here.
| Vendor | Add-on | USD |
|---|---|---|
| Grower's Solution | End Wall Kits for 30′ Glacier GreenhousesShopify JSON Default Title $714.95. Page: priced per wall end, not per pair. Fits a standard 36″ storm door. Door not included. | $714.95 |
| Grower's Solution | End Wall Kits for Super Duty GreenhousesShopify JSON Default Title $794.95. Same per-wall-end rule and 36″ storm-door header. | $794.95 |
| Farmers Friend | Haven Double Zipper End Wall — 16-ftConfigurator on the Haven PDP tonight. One end. Related-product cards on that page are not this radio. | $349 |
| Farmers Friend | Guardian DIY End Wall Kit — 21 ft / Standard PlasticConfigurator on the Guardian PDP tonight. One end. Storm / screen door is still a local buy on Farmers Friend’s DIY kit copy. | $247 |
| Rimol | 4′ × 7′ Single Sliding DoorDoor radio on High Tunnel 30×96 and Nor'Easter 30×96 tonight. Not in the Basic package. | $881 |
| Rimol | 8′ × 8′ Double Sliding DoorSame door radio. An 8×8 slider is a door, not a sidewall roll-up. | $1,406 |
| Rimol | 8′ × 8′ Roll-Up Garage DoorSame door radio. Not a sidewall curtain. | $1,183 |
Amazon hardware, not kits
Where a kit omits the wall or assumes a local storm door, these are common grower SKUs with a featured amazon.com price tonight — an 8 mm twin-wall 2×4 pack, a 6-inch T-hinge, and a storm-door closer. Titles and featured prices were copied 15 September 2026, about 03:10 UTC. Kit frames stay on manufacturer product pages. Cover grade stays on plastic replacement. Boards stay on kit lumber.
Amazon Associate disclosure. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
| Kind | Pack | Listing | ASIN | USD |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8 mm twin-wall PC | 4-pack · 2×4 ft | KASTLITE 2×4' Twin Wall Polycarbonate Greenhouse Panel, 8mm, 4-Pack | Shatterproof UV-Protected Roof Sheet, Clear Dual-Layer Build, Waterproof for Gardens, Patios and BackyardsIn stock. Featured NEW $175.98. 2×4 sheets, not a 20×40 or 30×96 end-wall takeoff. Rimol’s Upgraded package names 8 mm polycarbonate on the manufacturer page — this pack is not that kit. | B0CLFQYXN3 | $175.98 |
| T-hinge | 1 hinge · 6 in | National Hardware Extra Heavy Duty T-Hinge, 6 in, Steel, Zinc Plated | Offset Screw Holes Prevent Wood Splitting; Supports Cabinet Doors and Gates Indoors or Out, Tight PinIn stock. Featured NEW $6.89. One hinge, not a storm-door BOM. Glacier / Super Duty end-wall kits assume a 36″ storm door bought locally. | B000BPBXLE | $6.89 |
| Storm-door closer | 1 closer | National Hardware N213-207 V1333 Screen and Storm Door Closer in WhiteIn stock. Featured NEW $21.77. Listing copy: lightweight doors up to 2″ thick. Not a high-tunnel kit door. | B00YP43OAU | $21.77 |
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
Opened and skipped: B0CZPB62XB Sinimaka 8-Pack 8×4 ft twin-wall polycarbonate — Product page opened. No featured priceAmount (add-to-cart to see details).; B0F1C8S6QL Sinimaka 10-Pack 8×4 ft twin-wall polycarbonate — Product page opened. No featured priceAmount.; B0CP3MCT7G Tigeen 12-roll 7 ft adhesive zipper door — In stock tonight. No featured priceAmount.; B0000CBIPL National Hardware N162-370 barrel bolt — Featured NEW $7.72 on the retrieved page. Stock line not copied.; B09HCHZNCL VEVOR 15×40 6-mil film — Bot wall / empty PDP tonight. Still compared on plastic replacement.
Packs, not a house takeoff
- KASTLITE 2×4 8 mm (B0CLFQYXN3). Featured $175.98 for four sheets. Rimol’s Upgraded package names 8 mm polycarbonate on the manufacturer page — buy that covering there, not as an Amazon kit.
- 6-inch T-hinge (B000BPBXLE). Featured $6.89. One hinge. Glacier and Super Duty end-wall kits assume a 36-inch storm door bought locally.
- Storm-door closer (B00YP43OAU). Featured $21.77. Listing copy: lightweight doors up to 2 inches thick.
Sidewalls stay on roll-up sides. Hold-downs stay on ground anchors. Kit ground posts stay on high-tunnel ground posts. Shade stays on shade cloth. Drip stays on drip irrigation.
FAQ
- Do high-tunnel kits include end walls?
- It depends on the product page. Tonight Bootstrap All-Metal and Premium kits, Essential Gothic, Tunnel Vision Hoops full-package specs, and Hortitech’s truss 20×80 include steel ends and a door. Essential Round covers the ends in film and lets you skip the door. Rimol Basic is brackets; Haven and Guardian sell zipper or DIY end-wall add-ons. Glacier, Super Duty, and GreenhouseKits1 leave the wall open or tell you to buy a kit / 2×4s. Ledgewood’s pricing sheet does not name end walls.
- What is an end wall on a high tunnel?
- The two short faces of the house. Some kits ship steel framing and a door. Some ship film for the ends and leave the opening for you. Some sell a zipper tarp or a square-tube kit that still needs a 36-inch storm door from the lumber yard. It is not a sidewall roll-up curtain.
- Does EQIP pay extra for end walls or doors?
- The national High Tunnel System Initiative FAQ says financial assistance is provided only for the structure itself, and that the grower is responsible for electricity, venting, lighting, and similar additions. End-wall framing that is part of a commercially manufactured kit can sit inside that structure. This page does not invent a separate EQIP door payment. Rules vary; call your county NRCS office.
- What does Grower's Solution sell separately?
- End Wall Kits for 30′ Glacier ($714.95) and Super Duty ($794.95) from live Shopify JSON tonight. Both pages say priced per wall end, not per pair, and are made for a standard 36-inch storm door. The door is not in those kits.
- Can I size a house from a 2×4 polycarbonate 4-pack?
- No. The KASTLITE pack is four 2×4-foot 8 mm sheets. That is not a 20-foot or 30-foot end-wall takeoff. Pack size is copied as printed.
Rules vary; call your county NRCS office. Tunnel Spec does not determine eligibility, payment rates, or inspection outcomes. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.